Goat Funded Trader Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

Goat Funded Trader rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against goatfundedtrader.com.

Market
Forex
Programs
1 Step Model, 2-Step Standard
Platforms
cTrader, TradeLocker, Match-Trader +2

Goat Funded Trader is a trade name of Wishes Tower International Limited, a Hong Kong company, while the simulated trading services are provided by Goat Funded LTD in Saint Lucia. It lists a long menu of models, including Instant, Pay Later, 3 Step and Goat Blitz accounts. This review covers two of them, the 1 Step Model and the 2-Step Standard, whose rules were checked in its help center.

On paper both look familiar: static drawdowns, no consistency rule and an 80% split. The differences are in the details, including a daily loss limit measured from the higher of balance or equity, caps on the first two payouts, a $3,000 daily profit cap once funded, and several rules that changed for accounts bought from late July 2026. Prices aren't quoted here, because the pricing on Goat Funded Trader's site couldn't be read reliably.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Static max loss on both models: 6% on the 1 Step Model and 10% on the 2-Step Standard.
  • No consistency rule on either model.
  • News trading is allowed, and profit above the news-window cap is removed rather than breaching the account.
  • Payouts every 14 days, with an add-on at checkout that raises the split from 80% to 100%.
  • Five platforms: cTrader, TradeLocker, Match-Trader, Volumetrica and MT5.

Cons

  • Prices couldn't be confirmed from the official site.
  • The daily loss limit is measured from the higher of balance or equity at 5:00 PM EST, so open profits raise the reference point.
  • Each of the first two payouts is capped at 6% of the initial account size or $10,000, and funded accounts have a $3,000 daily profit cap.
  • Rules depend on purchase date: the 1 Step Model's daily limit fell from 4% to 3% for accounts bought from August 1, 2026.
  • MT5 and cTrader aren't available to US clients, and the weekend holding and EA rules weren't clearly published.

Goat Funded Trader programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
1 Step ModelNot stated by the firm10%4% (3% for accounts purchased from 1 August 2026); from higher of balance or equity at 5:00 PM EST6%
2-Step StandardNot stated by the firm10% (Step 1) / 5% (Step 2)5%; from higher of balance or equity at 5:00 PM EST10%
Goat Funded Trader pricing page on goatfundedtrader.com
Goat Funded Trader pricing page on goatfundedtrader.com, captured September 14, 2026. Prices can change: check the firm's site before buying.

1 Step Model rules

Rule1 Step Model
Drawdown typestatic
Minimum trading days3 valid trading days (≥0.5% profit each) to pass; funded: 3 per payout (4 for accounts purchased from 27 July 2026)
Consistency ruleNo
Contracts / leverageEvaluation: Forex 1:100, Indices/Commodities 1:20, Crypto 1:2; Funded: Forex 1:50, Indices/Commodities 1:10, Crypto 1:2
Profit split80% (100% profit split add-on at checkout)
Payout frequencyBi-weekly (every 14 days); first 2 payouts capped at 6% of initial account size or $10,000 (whichever lower); $3,000 daily profit cap on funded

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

2-Step Standard rules

Rule2-Step Standard
Drawdown typestatic
Minimum trading days3 valid trading days per step; funded: 3 per payout (4 for accounts purchased from 25 July 2026)
Consistency ruleNo
Contracts / leverageEvaluation: Forex 1:100, Indices/Commodities 1:20, Crypto 1:2; Funded: Forex 1:50, Indices/Commodities 1:10, Crypto 1:2
Profit split80% (100% profit split add-on at checkout)
Payout frequencyBi-weekly (every 14 days); first 2 payouts capped at 6% of initial size or $10,000 (4% for $5K accounts bought from 25 July 2026); $3,000 daily profit cap on funded

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Allowed; trades opened or closed within 5 minutes before/after high-impact news can earn at most 1% of initial balance (excess removed, no breach) — challenge and funded
  • Weekend holding: Not stated by the firm
  • EAs and bots: Not stated by the firm
  • Platforms: cTrader, TradeLocker, Match-Trader, Volumetrica, MT5
  • Instruments: FX pairs, Stocks, ETFs, Crypto pairs, Indices, Commodities

Who Goat Funded Trader suits

Goat Funded Trader fits forex and CFD traders who want a static drawdown and no consistency rule, and who don't mind payouts that start small. The instrument list covers FX pairs, stocks, ETFs, crypto pairs, indices and commodities, and news trading is allowed under a profit ceiling rather than banned.

US traders should check the platform list first. MT5 and cTrader aren't available to US clients, which leaves TradeLocker, Match-Trader and Volumetrica.

Swing traders and EA users should wait until they have answers. The firm's rules on weekend holding and on EAs and bots weren't clearly published on the pages checked. Ask support, keep the written reply, and only then build a strategy around either.

How the daily loss and drawdown rules work

Both models use a static max loss: 6% on the 1 Step Model and 10% on the 2-Step Standard. On a $100,000 2-Step Standard account, that sets a fixed floor at $90,000 no matter how much you make.

The daily limit is where traders get caught. It's measured from the higher of your balance or your equity at 5:00 PM EST. Say that at 5 PM your balance is $101,000 and an open trade is up $1,000, so equity is $102,000. Your daily limit is measured from $102,000, not $101,000.

Now suppose that trade gives back its $1,000 the next morning. You've used about a fifth of the 2-Step's 5% daily allowance without closing a single losing trade. If you often carry winners past 5 PM EST, plan the next session's risk from that higher starting point.

The 1 Step Model's daily limit is 4%, or 3% for accounts bought from August 1, 2026. Paired with a 6% max loss, a 3% limit means two losing days at the full limit would end the account, while the target stays at 10%.

What Goat Funded Trader costs

This review doesn't quote prices. Goat Funded Trader's pricing is loaded by a script on its homepage, and on the day of the check the prices couldn't be matched reliably to each model and account size.

An activation fee isn't clearly stated for either model. One paid option is stated: an add-on at checkout that raises the profit split from 80% to 100%, though its price wasn't captured.

Before paying, compare the checkout total with the model's rules page and write down your purchase date. Several of the rules below depend on it.

Payouts and profit split

Both models pay an 80% split, or 100% with the checkout add-on. Payouts are bi-weekly, every 14 days.

Each of the first two payouts is capped at 6% of the initial account size or $10,000, whichever is lower. On a $100,000 account that means $6,000; the $10,000 ceiling only matters on accounts larger than about $166,000. On the 2-Step Standard, $5K accounts bought from July 25, 2026 have a 4% cap instead, which works out to $200.

Funded accounts also have a $3,000 daily profit cap. If you trade size that could beat that in a day, ask support how the excess is handled before it happens.

Each payout needs valid trading days as well: 3 per payout on both funded models. That rises to 4 for 1 Step Model accounts bought from July 27, 2026 and for 2-Step Standard accounts bought from July 25, 2026.

Recent rule changes and other traps

Goat Funded Trader changed several rules in the summer of 2026, and they apply by purchase date rather than to every account. The dates don't line up across models: August 1 for the 1 Step Model's lower daily limit, July 27 for its extra payout day, and July 25 for the 2-Step Standard's extra payout day and the lower first-payout cap on $5K accounts. Two traders on the same model can therefore be working under different rules.

Leverage halves once you're funded. Forex goes from 1:100 in the evaluation to 1:50, and indices and commodities from 1:20 to 1:10, while crypto stays at 1:2. A position size you used to pass may not be available on the funded account.

News trading has a ceiling. Trades opened or closed within 5 minutes before or after high-impact news can earn at most 1% of the initial balance, or $1,000 on a $100,000 account. Anything above that is removed, but the account isn't breached, and the rule applies in both the challenge and the funded stage.

Passing needs valid days, not just days traded. On the 1 Step Model, a valid day requires at least 0.5% profit, and you need 3 of them. The 2-Step Standard asks for 3 valid trading days in each step.

1 Step Model or 2-Step Standard

The 2-Step Standard gives you more room: a 5% daily limit and a 10% static max loss, against targets of 10% and then 5%. It takes longer, but a bad week is less likely to end the account.

The 1 Step Model gets you funded in one phase with a 10% target, but with only 6% of max loss and a daily limit of 3% or 4% depending on when you bought. It suits traders with tight risk control. Once funded, both models share the same leverage, payout caps and $3,000 daily profit cap.

Put numbers on it with a $100,000 account. The 2-Step Standard lets you lose up to $10,000 in total while you work toward $10,000 and then $5,000. The 1 Step Model asks for the same $10,000 in one go with a $6,000 limit and, on accounts bought from August 1, 2026, a daily limit of about $3,000.

Verdict

Goat Funded Trader can work for forex and CFD traders who want a static drawdown and no consistency rule, and who accept small early payouts while an account builds. Of the two models covered here, the 2-Step Standard is the more forgiving. It's hard to recommend before you've seen the checkout price, confirmed the weekend and EA rules with support, and checked which purchase-date rules apply to you. US traders should also confirm their platform, since MT5 and cTrader aren't offered to them.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Goat Funded Trader daily loss limit?

It’s 5% on the 2-Step Standard. On the 1 Step Model it’s 4%, or 3% for accounts bought from August 1, 2026. Both are measured from the higher of balance or equity at 5:00 PM EST.

Is the Goat Funded Trader drawdown static or trailing?

It’s static on both models covered here: 6% on the 1 Step Model and 10% on the 2-Step Standard.

How often does Goat Funded Trader pay out?

Every 14 days. Each of the first two payouts is capped at 6% of the initial account size or $10,000, whichever is lower, and funded accounts have a $3,000 daily profit cap.

Can you trade news with Goat Funded Trader?

Yes. Trades opened or closed within 5 minutes before or after high-impact news can earn at most 1% of the initial balance. Profit above that is removed, but the account isn’t breached.

Which platforms can US traders use at Goat Funded Trader?

Goat Funded Trader lists cTrader, TradeLocker, Match-Trader, Volumetrica and MT5, but MT5 and cTrader aren’t available to US clients. That leaves TradeLocker, Match-Trader and Volumetrica for US traders.

Does Goat Funded Trader have a consistency rule?

No, neither the 1 Step Model nor the 2-Step Standard lists one. You do need valid trading days: 3 to pass the 1 Step Model, each with at least 0.5% profit, and 3 in each step of the 2-Step Standard.

Sources