FundingPips Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

FundingPips rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against fundingpips.com.

Market
Forex
Programs
2 Step Standard, 2 Step Pro, 1 Step Flex, FundingPips Zero
Accounts up to
$200K
Platforms
MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Match-Trader

FundingPips is a forex prop firm with four main programs: 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Pro, 1 Step Flex and FundingPips Zero, an instant account with no profit target. It supports MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader, with forex, metals, energies, indices and crypto. Funded accounts are called Master accounts, and payouts are called rewards.

What stands out is the payout choice on 2 Step Standard, where your split depends on how often you withdraw: 60% weekly, 80% bi-weekly, 90% on demand and 100% monthly. Know the limits of this review, though. The main site, fundingpips.com, blocked automated reading when the rules were checked, so everything here comes from the official help center, and prices and company details couldn't be confirmed.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Choice of payout cycle on 2 Step Standard, with a 100% split on the monthly cycle.
  • Static maximum drawdown on 2 Step Standard, 2 Step Pro and 1 Step Flex, measured from the starting account size.
  • 1 Step Flex has no minimum trading days.
  • FundingPips Zero pays a 95% split and has no profit target.
  • Holding trades through news is allowed during evaluation.
  • Three platforms: MetaTrader 5, cTrader and Match-Trader.

Cons

  • Weekend holding is temporarily not allowed on 2 Step and 1 Step Master accounts, and the system closes open trades.
  • Prices and company details (legal entity, headquarters, founding year) couldn't be confirmed from official pages.
  • The Profit Concentration Policy can add 4 profitable days before each reward if one trade idea made more than 60% of a phase target.
  • The weekly payout cycle on 2 Step Standard pays only 60%.
  • Rules move often: the 10% target on 2 Step Standard is no longer offered from July 24, 2026, and 2 Step Pro minimum days changed for purchases from August 26, 2026.

FundingPips programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
2 Step StandardSizes $5K · $10K · $25K · $50K · $100K. Prices not clearly published.8% (Phase 1) / 5% (Phase 2); 10% target no longer offered from 24 July 20265% of higher of opening balance or equity (resets 00:00 UTC+3)10% of starting account size
2 Step ProSizes $5K · $10K · $25K · $50K · $100K · $200K. Prices not clearly published.6% (Phase 1) / 6% (Phase 2)3% of higher of opening balance or equity6% of starting account size
1 Step FlexSizes $5K · $10K · $25K · $50K · $100K. Prices not clearly published.12%3% of higher of opening balance or equity12% of starting account size
FundingPips ZeroSizes $5K · $10K · $25K · $50K · $100K · $200K. Prices not clearly published.None3% of higher of opening balance or equity5% trailing of highest recorded equity (locks at breakeven once 5% in profit)

2 Step Standard rules

Rule2 Step Standard
Drawdown typestatic
Minimum trading days3 per phase
Consistency ruleProfit Concentration Policy: if one trade idea > 60% of a phase target, Master requires 4 profitable days before each reward ($25K+ accounts created on/after 27 June 2026); On Demand reward needs 35% consistency score
Contracts / leverageForex 1:100, Metals 1:30, Energies 1:10, Indices 1:20, Crypto 1:2 (standard account; crypto 1:1 on Master)
Profit splitWeekly 60%, Bi-Weekly 80%, Monthly 100%, On Demand 90%
Payout frequencyChosen cycle: weekly (7 days), bi-weekly (14 days), monthly (30 days) or on demand

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

2 Step Pro rules

Rule2 Step Pro
Drawdown typestatic
Minimum trading days2 per phase (accounts purchased on/after 26 August 2026)
Consistency ruleProfit Concentration Policy: if one trade idea > 60% of a phase target, Master requires 4 profitable days before each reward ($25K+)
Contracts / leverageForex 1:100, Metals 1:30, Energies 1:10, Indices 1:20, Crypto 1:2 (standard account; crypto 1:1 on Master)
Profit split80% (weekly cycle)
Payout frequencyWeekly (every 7 calendar days); monthly cycle also listed

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

1 Step Flex rules

Rule1 Step Flex
Drawdown typestatic
Minimum trading daysNone
Consistency ruleProfit Concentration Policy: if one trade idea > 60% of a phase target, Master requires 4 profitable days before each reward (all sizes)
Contracts / leverageForex 1:100, Metals 1:30, Energies 1:10, Indices 1:20, Crypto 1:2 (standard account; crypto 1:1 on Master)
Profit splitBi-Weekly 85%; Monthly 100%
Payout frequencyBi-weekly or monthly

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

FundingPips Zero rules

RuleFundingPips Zero
Drawdown typetrailing
Minimum trading days7 profitable days (0.25%+ each) per rolling 30-day period
Contracts / leverageMax open risk 1%; risk per trade idea 3% below $50K, 2% at $50K and above
Profit split95%
Payout frequencyBi-weekly

Not clearly published by the firm: consistency rule, activation fee.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Evaluation: no restriction on holding through news, but purposely trading news is prohibited; Master: profits from trades opened/closed within 5 min of restricted news (10 min around speeches) may be deducted unless opened 5+ hours before; Zero: prohibited (hard breach)
  • Weekend holding: Temporary change: weekend holding currently not allowed on 2 Step and 1 Step Master Accounts (system closes trades, not a hard breach); Zero: prohibited (immediate closure)
  • EAs and bots: Not stated by the firm
  • Platforms: MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Match-Trader
  • Instruments: Forex, Metals, Energies, Indices, Crypto

Who FundingPips suits

FundingPips fits a forex trader who closes positions before the weekend and wants control over payout timing. If you're willing to wait a month, the 2 Step Standard's monthly cycle pays 100% of profits, which is the strongest part of the offer on paper.

It suits swing traders less right now. Weekend holding is temporarily not allowed on 2 Step and 1 Step Master accounts, and the system closes open trades rather than treating them as a hard breach. FundingPips Zero doesn't allow weekend holding at all.

Traders who make most of their profit from one or two large trades should read the Profit Concentration Policy before buying. It can add a requirement of 4 profitable days before each reward on the funded account.

How the daily loss limit and drawdown work

Take a $50,000 2 Step Standard account. The daily loss limit is 5% of the higher of your opening balance or equity, and it resets at 00:00 UTC+3. The maximum drawdown is 10% of the starting account size, which puts a fixed floor at $45,000.

On day one, 5% of $50,000 gives you $2,500 of daily room. Now say you end a day with a $51,000 balance and an open trade that puts equity at $51,400 when the reset hits. The next day's limit is 5% of $51,400, or $2,570, so that day's floor sits at $48,830. If the open trade then reverses, its loss comes out of that allowance.

Targets on that account are 8% in Phase 1 ($4,000) and 5% in Phase 2 ($2,500), with at least 3 trading days per phase. 2 Step Pro tightens things to a 3% daily limit, a 6% static maximum and 6% targets in both phases. 1 Step Flex pairs a 3% daily limit with a 12% static maximum and a single 12% target.

FundingPips Zero uses a trailing drawdown instead. The 5% limit trails your highest recorded equity, so on a $100,000 account the floor starts at $95,000, rises as equity makes new highs, and locks at breakeven ($100,000) once you've been 5% in profit. Because it follows equity, an open trade that runs into profit and comes back still lifts the floor.

Payout cycles and profit split

On 2 Step Standard you choose a cycle, and the split changes with it: weekly (7 days) pays 60%, bi-weekly (14 days) 80%, monthly (30 days) 100% and on demand 90%. On $4,000 of profit, that's a $2,400 share at 60% against the full $4,000 at 100%. On Demand rewards also need a 35% consistency score, so check how FundingPips calculates it before choosing that option.

The other programs offer fewer options. 2 Step Pro pays 80% on a weekly cycle; a monthly cycle is also listed, but its split couldn't be confirmed. 1 Step Flex pays 85% bi-weekly or 100% monthly, and Zero pays 95% bi-weekly.

The Profit Concentration Policy is the rule to understand before any payout. If a single trade idea makes more than 60% of a phase's profit target, the Master account then requires 4 profitable days before each reward. On a $50,000 2 Step Standard, that threshold is $2,400 in Phase 1, where the target is $4,000.

Coverage varies by program. On 2 Step Standard it applies to accounts of $25,000 and up created on or after June 27, 2026, on 2 Step Pro to accounts of $25,000 and up, and on 1 Step Flex to every size. Check which group your account falls into before you plan a withdrawal.

Cost and company details that couldn't be confirmed

When these rules were checked, fundingpips.com returned a bot checkpoint, so the main site and its pricing pages couldn't be read. The rules in this review come from FundingPips' official help center, whose articles were updated between August 31 and September 11, 2026.

That leaves real gaps. Prices, billing, any activation fee, the legal entity, the headquarters and the founding year aren't stated here because none could be read from an official source, and the table above shows prices as not stated for that reason. Expert advisor rules and the 2 Step Flex model weren't covered either.

Check the price and the company's terms on the checkout page before paying. Then read the help center article for the exact program you buy, since several rules have changed in recent months.

Recent changes and rules that catch traders out

The biggest current change is the temporary stop on weekend holding for 2 Step and 1 Step Master accounts. The system closes open trades instead of breaching the account, but a position you meant to hold over the weekend won't stay open. FundingPips describes the change as temporary, so check its News Trading & Weekend Holding article for the current status.

Several rules depend on your purchase date. The 10% target on 2 Step Standard is no longer offered from July 24, 2026, and 2 Step Pro's 2-day minimum per phase applies to accounts bought on or after August 26, 2026. The Profit Concentration Policy on 2 Step Standard covers accounts created on or after June 27, 2026, so older accounts may run on different terms.

News rules tighten after funding. During evaluation you can hold through news, but purposely trading news is prohibited. On Master accounts, profits from trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of restricted news, or 10 minutes around speeches, may be deducted unless the trade was opened at least 5 hours earlier. On Zero, news trading is a hard breach.

Smaller rules are easy to miss too: a 20-lot maximum per trade, a breach after 30 days of inactivity, and a strike system on some Master accounts. Zero adds its own caps, with 1% maximum open risk and a risk limit per trade idea of 3% below $50,000 or 2% from $50,000 up.

Which FundingPips program fits which trader

2 Step Standard suits traders who want the most daily room in the lineup, 5%, with a static 10% floor, and who are willing to wait for the monthly cycle to take the full split. It's also the only program with four payout cycles to choose from.

2 Step Pro is for precise traders. Targets and maximum drawdown are both 6%, the daily limit is 3%, and recent purchases need only 2 days per phase, so it suits strategies with small drawdowns. It's also the only evaluation program offered at $200,000.

1 Step Flex suits traders who want one phase with no minimum days and can make 12% without breaking a 3% daily limit. Zero is for traders who want to skip the evaluation and trade small: 1% maximum open risk, a trailing 5% drawdown, 7 profitable days of at least 0.25% in every rolling 30 days, and no news or weekend holding, in exchange for a 95% split.

Verdict

FundingPips is worth a look if you trade forex intraday, close before the weekend and can wait a month for the 100% split on 2 Step Standard, or if you want a single phase with no minimum days on 1 Step Flex. Hold off if you swing trade over weekends or make most of your profit from one or two large trades, because the temporary weekend rule and the Profit Concentration Policy both work against you. And since prices and company details couldn't be confirmed from the official site, check both carefully at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

Does FundingPips allow weekend holding?

Not on 2 Step and 1 Step Master accounts at the moment. FundingPips describes it as a temporary change: the system closes open trades, and it isn’t a hard breach. On FundingPips Zero, weekend holding is prohibited and trades are closed immediately.

What is the FundingPips daily loss limit?

It’s 5% on 2 Step Standard and 3% on 2 Step Pro, 1 Step Flex and Zero. The limit is calculated from the higher of your opening balance or equity, and on 2 Step Standard it resets at 00:00 UTC+3.

Is the FundingPips drawdown static or trailing?

It’s static on 2 Step Standard (10%), 2 Step Pro (6%) and 1 Step Flex (12%), measured from the starting account size. FundingPips Zero uses a 5% trailing drawdown based on your highest recorded equity, which locks at breakeven once you’re 5% in profit.

What is the FundingPips Profit Concentration Policy?

If one trade idea makes more than 60% of a phase profit target, your Master account needs 4 profitable days before each reward. It applies to 2 Step Standard accounts of $25,000 and up created on or after June 27, 2026, to 2 Step Pro accounts of $25,000 and up, and to all 1 Step Flex accounts.

What profit split does FundingPips pay?

It depends on the program and payout cycle. 2 Step Standard pays 60% weekly, 80% bi-weekly, 90% on demand and 100% monthly. 2 Step Pro pays 80% on a weekly cycle, 1 Step Flex pays 85% bi-weekly or 100% monthly, and Zero pays 95% bi-weekly.

Can you trade news with FundingPips?

During evaluation you can hold trades through news, but purposely trading news is prohibited. On Master accounts, profits from trades opened or closed within 5 minutes of restricted news (10 minutes around speeches) may be deducted unless the trade was opened 5 or more hours before. On Zero, news trading is a hard breach.

Sources