Funded Trading Plus Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

Funded Trading Plus rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against fundedtradingplus.com.

Market
Forex
Programs
1-Step Express, 2-Step Classic, Instant
Platforms
MT5, Match-Trader

Funded Trading Plus, which also uses the name FT+, sells simulated trading accounts through three current programs: 1-Step Express, 2-Step Classic and Instant. Its help center marks older programs such as Advanced Trader and Premium Trader as no longer available to purchase, and the current programs are swap free.

Two things set its model apart. 1-Step Express and Instant use a balance-based trailing drawdown that stops trailing at the starting balance, and every withdrawal from a simulated-live account goes through a risk review the firm calls 'a holistic process'. This review relies on the help center only, because the main website blocked automated access on the day of the check.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 2-Step Classic uses a static 8% maximum drawdown, fixed on the starting balance.
  • On 1-Step Express and Instant, the 6% trailing drawdown is balance based and stops trailing once it reaches the starting balance.
  • 1-Step Express and Instant accept a first withdrawal request from day 1 once in profit, then every 7 days, with a $50 minimum.
  • Current programs are swap free, and weekend holding is allowed on 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic.
  • Scaling on 1-Step Express and Instant goes up to $2,500,000, or $5,000,000 with the Scaling Add-On.

Cons

  • Trustpilot currently shows two notices on the firm's page: 'This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.' and 'We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company.'
  • Every withdrawal request from a simulated-live account triggers a risk review, and the firm says it 'cannot easily dictate the exact numbers' it uses.
  • Account sizes, prices, activation fees and company details couldn't be confirmed from official pages.
  • 2-Step Classic adds a 35% consistency rule in both phases, 50% once funded, and a 3% loss limit per instrument that counts as a hard breach.
  • Instant has no weekend holding, and any account with no trade in 30 days is hard breached.

Funded Trading Plus programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
1-Step ExpressNot stated by the firm10%4% Daily Drawdown (Daily Simulated Loss), calculated from the closed balance of the prior trading day, resets at 23:59 server time6%
2-Step ClassicNot stated by the firm7% (Phase 1) / 7% (Phase 2)4% on both phases, calculated from the closed balance of the prior trading day, resets at 23:59 server time8%
InstantNot stated by the firmNone (no evaluation)6% Daily Drawdown (Daily Simulated Loss), calculated from the closed balance or equity of the prior trading day, whichever is higher, taken at 17:00 EST server time6%

1-Step Express rules

Rule1-Step Express
Drawdown typeRelative trailing, balance based: trails 6% of the initial balance from the balance high watermark and stops trailing once it reaches the initial balance
Contracts / leverageForex pairs/commodities are up to 1:30, indices are 1:20, and cryptocurrency is 1:2 (general figure published in the Risk Review Policy; per-program leverage article not checked)
Profit split80% as standard
Payout frequencyFirst withdrawal request from day 1 once in profit, then every 7 days; minimum withdrawal $50

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, consistency rule, activation fee.

2-Step Classic rules

Rule2-Step Classic
Drawdown typestatic (fixed on the initial starting balance)
Consistency rule35% in both challenge phases; 50% on the FT+ Trader simulated live account (no single day's profit may exceed that share)
Contracts / leverageForex pairs/commodities are up to 1:30, indices are 1:20, and cryptocurrency is 1:2 (general figure published in the Risk Review Policy; per-program leverage article not checked)
Profit split80% as standard
Payout frequencyFirst withdrawal request 10 calendar days after account creation, then every 10 days; minimum withdrawal 1% of the initial starting balance; 50% consistency must be met

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, activation fee.

Instant rules

RuleInstant
Drawdown typeRelative trailing, balance based: trails 6% of the initial balance from the balance high watermark and stops trailing once it reaches the initial balance
Contracts / leverageForex pairs/commodities are up to 1:30, indices are 1:20, and cryptocurrency is 1:2 (general figure published in the Risk Review Policy; per-program leverage article not checked)
Profit split80% as standard
Payout frequencyWithdrawal request from day 1 once in profit, then every 7 days; minimum withdrawal $50; researcher contract and valid KYC required

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, consistency rule, activation fee.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Allowed: 'We allow news trading' (Risk Review Policy). But one trade using 90% of margin during NFP and held about 10 seconds 'would more than likely be an unacceptable coin-flip' under the Terms & Conditions
  • Weekend holding: Depends on program: allowed on 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic; Instant has a no weekend holding rule (all trades must be closed by 4.30pm EST on Friday, otherwise the system closes them)
  • EAs and bots: Not stated by the firm
  • Platforms: MT5, Match-Trader
  • Instruments: Forex pairs, Commodities, Indices, Cryptocurrency

Who Funded Trading Plus suits, and what couldn't be confirmed

Funded Trading Plus is aimed at traders who want early, frequent withdrawals. On 1-Step Express and Instant you can request one from the first day you're in profit, and neither program article states a minimum number of trading days. 2-Step Classic pays more slowly but gives you a fixed drawdown floor.

The gaps are large. The help center shows scaling tables rather than the sizes you can buy, so this review can't tell you what an account costs, whether any program has an activation fee, or which legal entity you'd contract with and where it's based.

The EA rules, per-program leverage and any consistency rule on 1-Step Express and Instant weren't confirmed either. The help center has sections for MT5 and Match-Trader, but that may not be the full platform list. If any of this matters to how you trade, get the answer from support in writing before you pay.

How the drawdown and daily loss rules work

The examples below use a $100,000 starting balance only to make the percentages concrete, since the sizes on sale couldn't be confirmed. On 1-Step Express, the 6% maximum drawdown trails your balance high watermark. You start with a floor of $94,000, and if closed trades lift the balance to $103,000, the floor rises to $97,000.

Two details work in your favor. Because the trail follows the balance, an open trade in profit doesn't lift the floor until you close it. And the trail stops once it reaches the starting balance: after the balance first reaches $106,000, the floor stays at $100,000 no matter how much more you make.

The daily limit on 1-Step Express is 4%, counted from the prior trading day's closed balance and reset at 23:59 server time. On day one, a single session can cost up to $4,000 of your $6,000 total room. Instant publishes a 6% daily limit, the same size as its 6% maximum drawdown, taken from the higher of the prior day's closed balance or equity at 5:00 p.m. EST, so an open profit at that moment raises the starting point.

2-Step Classic is simpler on drawdown. The 8% maximum is static, so the floor stays at $92,000, with a 4% daily limit in both phases. It also has a 3% Symbol Loss Limit: if any single instrument loses more than 3% of the balance recorded at 16:59 EST the previous day, the account is hard breached, even if the daily limit wasn't reached.

What Funded Trading Plus costs

Prices couldn't be read from official pages. The storefront returned an 'Attention Required' block, and the help center articles don't list purchasable sizes or prices, so the table above shows them as not stated. Check the total, and whether it's a one-time fee, at checkout.

One paid extra is known to exist without a price attached. The Scaling Add-On, bought at checkout, is what lifts the scaling ceiling on 1-Step Express and Instant from $2,500,000 to $5,000,000.

Payouts, profit split and scaling

All three programs list an 80% profit split as standard. 1-Step Express and Instant accept a first withdrawal request from day 1 once you're in profit, then every 7 days, with a $50 minimum. Instant also requires a researcher contract and valid KYC.

2-Step Classic runs on a slower cycle. The first request comes 10 calendar days after the account is created, then every 10 days, and the minimum is 1% of the starting balance, or $1,000 on a $100,000 account. Each request must meet the 50% consistency rule, so no single day's profit can exceed half the total, and the consistency score resets after each withdrawal.

1-Step Express and Instant scale at 10% per level up to $2,500,000. 2-Step Classic scales at 20% per request, and each request needs at least one withdrawal and 2 months of activity.

Risk review, Trustpilot notices and rules to watch

Trustpilot currently shows a notice on the firm's page that 'This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.' A second notice on the same page says: 'We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company.' With the rating unavailable, Trustpilot gives you no score to go on.

The firm's Risk Review Policy says every withdrawal request from a simulated-live account triggers a risk review. It calls the review 'a holistic process' and says the firm 'cannot easily dictate the exact numbers' it uses, so you can't know every threshold in advance. The review is also triggered by margin use, from 75% on a $5,000 account down to 50% at $250,000 and above.

News trading shows how this works. The policy states 'We allow news trading', yet under the Terms & Conditions one trade using 90% of margin during NFP and held about 10 seconds 'would more than likely be an unacceptable coin-flip', and trades judged that way are deemed unacceptable.

Two hard rules are easy to miss. On Instant, all trades must be closed by 4:30 p.m. EST on Friday, or the system closes them. Any account with no trade opened and closed for 30 days is hard breached.

1-Step Express, 2-Step Classic or Instant

1-Step Express fits a trader who wants one 10% target and weekly withdrawals, and who is comfortable with a 6% trailing drawdown that only stops trailing once the balance is 6% up. Weekend holding is allowed.

2-Step Classic suits someone who prefers a fixed floor. You get 8% of room and a 7% target in each phase, in exchange for the consistency rules, the 3% per-instrument limit and a 10-day payout cycle. The 35% phase rule means that if you finish a phase with exactly $7,000 of profit on a $100,000 account, no single day can have contributed more than $2,450.

Instant skips the evaluation and matches 1-Step Express on split, withdrawal timing and the 6% trailing drawdown. The trade-offs are the Friday close-out and the extra paperwork before a payout. Without confirmed prices, you can't yet weigh what skipping the evaluation costs.

Verdict

Funded Trading Plus is worth a look if you want weekly withdrawals with a balance-based trailing drawdown that locks at the starting balance, or a static 8% floor on 2-Step Classic. It's hard to recommend without more checks, though. Prices, company details and the full platform list couldn't be confirmed from official pages, Trustpilot shows the firm's rating as unavailable after a guidelines breach, and every payout goes through a risk review the firm says it can't easily reduce to exact numbers. If you trade large positions around news or want payout rules you can check in advance, look elsewhere.

Frequently asked questions

Is Funded Trading Plus legit?

Its help center lists current programs, and the firm appears to be operating. Trustpilot currently shows a notice on its page that ‘This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.’ and another that says ‘We’ve removed a number of fake reviews for this company.’ Searches of the FCA and FINMA warning lists on September 14, 2026 found no entry under its brand names, but its legal entity couldn’t be confirmed, so only the brand was searched.

How does the Funded Trading Plus risk review work?

Every withdrawal request from a simulated-live account triggers a risk review. The firm calls it ‘a holistic process’ and says it ‘cannot easily dictate the exact numbers’ it uses. Trades judged a ‘coin-flip’ under its Terms & Conditions, such as one trade using 90% of margin during NFP held about 10 seconds, are deemed unacceptable.

Is the Funded Trading Plus drawdown trailing or static?

It depends on the program. 1-Step Express and Instant use a 6% relative trailing drawdown based on balance, which stops trailing once it reaches the starting balance. 2-Step Classic uses a static 8% drawdown fixed on the starting balance.

How often does Funded Trading Plus pay out?

1-Step Express and Instant accept a first request from day 1 once you’re in profit, then every 7 days, with a $50 minimum. 2-Step Classic allows the first request 10 calendar days after the account is created, then every 10 days, with a minimum of 1% of the starting balance. All three list an 80% split.

Can you hold trades over the weekend with Funded Trading Plus?

Yes on 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic. Instant has a no weekend holding rule: trades must be closed by 4:30 p.m. EST on Friday, or the system closes them.

Sources