Earn2Trade Review
Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Earn2Trade rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against earn2trade.com.
- Market
- Futures
- Programs
- Trader Career Path®, The Gauntlet Mini™
- Accounts up to
- $200K
- Platforms
- NinjaTrader, Finamark, Tradovate +3
Earn2Trade is a futures prop firm run by Earn2Trade LLC, with a registered office in Sheridan, Wyoming. It sells two evaluations: the Trader Career Path®, which leads into a funded account that grows in steps, and The Gauntlet Mini™. Trading is limited to futures on CME, COMEX, NYMEX and CBOT.
Two things set its model apart. Both evaluations are monthly subscriptions, and the $139 activation fee isn't charged when you pass but taken from your first successful withdrawal. Earn2Trade also discloses its 2025 pass rate, 8.89%, which is worth keeping in mind before you subscribe.
Pros and cons
Pros
- No minimum trading days in either evaluation.
- The $139 activation fee comes out of your first successful withdrawal instead of being charged upfront.
- Withdrawals can be requested anytime and are processed every Wednesday, with a $100 minimum.
- No consistency requirement once you're funded.
- News trading is allowed: the firm says it has no rules around news trading.
- The Trader Career Path includes a growth ladder from a Live $50K account to $100K and $200K, plus a free reset when the subscription rebills.
Cons
- Monthly billing ($150 for TCP25, $170 for GAU50) means every extra month in the evaluation costs more.
- The LiveSim® profit split is 50% below $1,500 on TCP25 and below $2,250 on GAU50.
- A 30% consistency rule and a daily loss limit apply during the evaluation, and the TCP25 target is only $250 above its drawdown.
- Prices and rules are clearly published only for TCP25 and GAU50, not for the larger sizes.
- The disclosed 2025 pass rate is 8.89%, and weekend holding and bot rules aren't clearly published.
Discount code PFK
60% off with our partner code
Earn2Trade programs and prices
| Program | Accounts and prices | Profit target | Daily loss limit | Max drawdown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trader Career Path® | $25K: $150 / month · $50K: Not stated by the firm · $100K: Not stated by the firm | $1,750 (TCP25) | $550 (TCP25) | $1,500 (TCP25) |
| The Gauntlet Mini™ | $50K: $170 / month · $100K: Not stated by the firm · $150K: Not stated by the firm · $200K: Not stated by the firm | $3,000 (GAU50) | $1,100 (GAU50) | $2,000 (GAU50) |

Trader Career Path® rules
| Rule | Trader Career Path® |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | EOD (evaluation); funded: LiveSim® EOD / Live trailing (TCP25) |
| Minimum trading days | No minimum trading days |
| Consistency rule | 30% (evaluation); no consistency requirement on funded account |
| Contracts / leverage | Up to 3 contracts (TCP25, progression ladder) |
| Activation fee | $139 one-time, deducted from the first successful withdrawal (no upfront activation fee) |
| Profit split | 50% under $1,500 / 80% over $1,500 (LiveSim®) |
| Payout frequency | Weekly — request anytime, processed every Wednesday; minimum withdrawal $100 |
The Gauntlet Mini™ rules
| Rule | The Gauntlet Mini™ |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | EOD (evaluation) |
| Minimum trading days | No minimum trading days |
| Consistency rule | 30% (evaluation); no consistency requirement on funded account |
| Contracts / leverage | Up to 6 contracts (GAU50, progression ladder) |
| Activation fee | $139 one-time, deducted from the first successful withdrawal (no upfront activation fee) |
| Profit split | 50% under $2,250 / 80% over $2,250 (LiveSim®) |
| Payout frequency | Weekly — request anytime, processed every Wednesday; minimum withdrawal $100 |
Trading restrictions and platforms
- News trading: Allowed — 'No rules around news trading'
- Weekend holding: Not stated by the firm
- EAs and bots: Not stated by the firm
- Platforms: NinjaTrader, Finamark, Tradovate, TradingView, R Trader Pro, BlackArrow
- Instruments: Futures on CME, COMEX, NYMEX & CBOT only (no stocks, options, forex, crypto or CFDs)
Who Earn2Trade suits
Earn2Trade suits futures traders who want a structured path rather than a single account. On the Trader Career Path®, the growth ladder the firm lists runs from a Live $50K account to $100K and then $200K.
It's also easy to live with if you don't want to count days or sit out news. Neither evaluation has a minimum number of trading days, and the firm says it has no rules around news trading. The platform list includes NinjaTrader, Tradovate and TradingView.
It fits less well if you want a fixed cost or trade anything beyond futures. Every month in the evaluation is another charge, and stocks, options, forex, crypto and CFDs aren't available. The disclosed 2025 pass rate of 8.89% is also a reminder that most evaluations don't end in a pass.
How the drawdown and daily loss limit work
Both evaluations use an end-of-day (EOD) drawdown, measured from your balance at the close rather than from every intraday swing. On TCP25 the drawdown is $1,500 and the daily loss limit is $550. On GAU50 they are $2,000 and $1,100. The drawdown itself won't react to an open trade that dips and recovers before the close, though the daily loss limit is still there.
The daily limit matters as much as the drawdown. Say you lose $500 on Monday and $500 on Tuesday on TCP25. Neither day breaks the $550 limit, but you've used $1,000 of your $1,500 drawdown, and the $500 left is less than one day at the limit.
The target adds pressure of its own. TCP25 asks for $1,750, only $250 more than its drawdown, and a 30% consistency rule applies during the evaluation. As a rough guide, 30% of $1,750 is $525. Read Earn2Trade's own definition of the rule before you plan a trading day around that number.
The rules change once you're funded. The TCP25 LiveSim® stage keeps an EOD drawdown, while the Live account uses a trailing one. The Live $50K on the growth ladder lists a $2,000 trailing drawdown, a $1,100 daily loss limit and 6 contracts, with no consistency requirement.
What Earn2Trade really costs
Both evaluations bill monthly: $150 for TCP25 and $170 for GAU50. Earn2Trade doesn't clearly publish prices for TCP50, TCP100 or the larger Gauntlet Mini™ sizes, so check the checkout page if you want one of those.
Work it through for TCP25. An evaluation that runs across two billing cycles costs $300. If you pass and later withdraw, $139 comes out of that first successful withdrawal for activation, so your total outlay reaches $439. The same two-month path on GAU50 costs $340 before the activation deduction.
There are offsets. On the Trader Career Path®, a reset is free when the subscription rebills, so a failed attempt doesn't have to mean a separate reset charge. You can also run up to 5 accounts at the same time.
Payouts and profit split
Payouts run on a weekly cycle. You can request a withdrawal at any time, requests are processed every Wednesday, and the minimum withdrawal is $100. A request made just after a Wednesday can wait close to a week.
The split is the weak point early on. In LiveSim®, TCP25 pays 50% under $1,500 and 80% over $1,500, and GAU50 uses the same two rates with a $2,250 threshold. Traders who withdraw small amounts early feel the 50% rate most, and the first successful withdrawal also carries the $139 activation fee.
Once funded, there's no consistency requirement on either program, so the payout stage is simpler than the evaluation. The constraints that remain are the drawdown, the daily loss limit and the split threshold.
Rules that catch traders out
Evaluation trading is allowed until 15:50 CT. Build that cut-off into your day, especially if you like to trade late in the session.
The drawdown type changes on the way up. You pass on an EOD drawdown and the TCP25 LiveSim® stage keeps it, but the Live account switches to trailing. Read the Live rules before your first Live session, not after.
Contract limits follow a progression ladder. TCP25 goes up to 3 contracts and GAU50 up to 6, so check how the ladder steps before you size your first trades.
Some rules aren't clearly published. Earn2Trade doesn't clearly state its policy on weekend holding or on bots and automated strategies, so ask support before relying on either.
Trader Career Path or Gauntlet Mini: which one to pick
For $20 more a month, GAU50 gives you a $50K account with a $2,000 drawdown, a $1,100 daily loss limit and up to 6 contracts. TCP25 gives you $25K, a $1,500 drawdown, a $550 daily limit and up to 3 contracts.
The ratios point in different directions. TCP25's target is about 1.2 times its drawdown, against 1.5 times on GAU50, so TCP25 asks for less profit relative to its room. But GAU50's daily limit is more than half its drawdown, while TCP25's is just over a third, so GAU50 tolerates a worse single day.
Pick the Trader Career Path® if you want the lower monthly fee, the growth ladder and a free reset on rebill. Pick The Gauntlet Mini™ if you want more contracts and more daily breathing room, and can accept a higher $2,250 threshold before the 80% split applies.
This comparison covers TCP25 and GAU50 only. Earn2Trade doesn't clearly publish prices or rules for its other sizes, so don't assume a TCP100 or GAU150 simply scales the same figures up.
Verdict
Earn2Trade is a reasonable pick for futures traders who want no minimum trading days, freedom to trade news and weekly Wednesday payouts. The Trader Career Path® adds a ladder that steps up to larger Live accounts. It's a poor fit if you want a one-time cost, a high split on your first profits, or clearly published rules on weekend holding and automated trading. With a disclosed 2025 pass rate of 8.89%, budget for more than one month of fees.
Discount code PFK
60% off with our partner code
Frequently asked questions
How much does Earn2Trade cost per month?
TCP25 on the Trader Career Path® costs $150 a month, and GAU50 on The Gauntlet Mini™ costs $170 a month. Prices for the other sizes aren’t clearly published. A $139 activation fee applies after you pass, deducted from your first successful withdrawal rather than charged upfront.
Does Earn2Trade have minimum trading days?
No. Neither the Trader Career Path® nor The Gauntlet Mini™ has a minimum number of trading days. You still need to hit the profit target while staying inside the drawdown, the daily loss limit and the 30% consistency rule, and evaluation trading stops at 15:50 CT each day.
What is the Earn2Trade consistency rule?
Both evaluations have a 30% consistency rule. It doesn’t carry over to the funded stage: Earn2Trade lists no consistency requirement on the funded account. As a rough guide, 30% of the $1,750 TCP25 target is $525, but check Earn2Trade’s own definition of how the rule is measured.
When does Earn2Trade pay out?
You can request a withdrawal at any time, and requests are processed every Wednesday. The minimum withdrawal is $100, and the $139 activation fee is deducted from your first successful withdrawal.
What profit split does Earn2Trade offer?
In LiveSim®, TCP25 traders get 50% under $1,500 and 80% over $1,500. GAU50 uses the same rates with a $2,250 threshold.
Can you trade news with Earn2Trade?
Yes. Earn2Trade states that it has no rules around news trading. The daily loss limit still applies on volatile days: $550 on TCP25 and $1,100 on GAU50.
