Audacity Capital Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

Audacity Capital rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against audacity.capital.

Market
Forex
Programs
Ability Challenge, Ability One, FTP
Accounts up to
$200K
Platforms
MT5, DXtrade

Audacity Capital, styled AudaCity Capital on its own site, gives 2012 as its founding year. Its trading activities are run by AudaCity Global LTD, which lists an International Brokerage and Clearing House Licence (L15850/WL) in the Union of Comoros. Payments go through AudaCity International FZCO in Dubai and Propmetry Limited in Cyprus, and the firm also lists a UK office at 25 Cabot Square in London.

It offers three forex programs on MT5 and DXtrade: the two-step Ability Challenge, the one-step Ability One and FTP, its instant funding program. The Ability Challenge stands out for a wide first phase, with a 7.5% daily limit and a 15% static drawdown, and a fee that can be refunded on your first payout. The downside is a set of terms that restrict negative reviews and let the firm withdraw any trader without explanation.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • The Ability Challenge's first phase allows a 7.5% daily loss and a 15% static maximum drawdown.
  • News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading are all allowed.
  • None of the three programs has a consistency rule.
  • The Ability Challenge fee can be refunded, up to 100% on your first payout, and the challenge has no time limit.
  • Ability Challenge and Ability One use static drawdowns, so the floor doesn't rise with your profit.
  • Company details are published in depth: operating entity, licence number, payment partners and a London office.

Cons

  • Trustpilot currently shows a notice on the firm's page: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The page also says: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company."
  • The terms prohibit "reputational damaging language" about the firm without a valid basis, including posting negative reviews or comments online, and say violations may lead to termination and legal action.
  • The terms reserve "the absolute right to withdraw any trader from the programs, at any time and without giving any explanation."
  • Official pages conflict on payout timing, the largest Ability Challenge size and the FTP profit split, and the terms still contain legacy scaling wording.
  • Ability One and FTP prices couldn't be read, leverage and activation fees aren't published, and US residents can only take part through DXtrade.

Audacity Capital programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
Ability Challenge (2 steps)$5K: $49 · $10K: $79 · $25K: $195 · $50K: $329 · $100K: $549 · $200K: $1,04910% (Challenge) / 5% (Verification)7.5% (Challenge) / 5% (Verification) / 5% (Live Account)15% (Challenge) / 10% (Verification) / 10% (Live Account)
Ability One (1 step)Not stated by the firm10%3% static6% static
FTP (Instant Funding)Not stated by the firmNot stated by the firm5% (Trailing)10% (Static)

Ability Challenge (2 steps) rules

RuleAbility Challenge (2 steps)
Drawdown typeStatic
Minimum trading days4 Days (Challenge) / 4 Days (Verification) / No minimum (Live Account)
Consistency ruleNone
Profit splitUp to 90%
Payout frequencyPrice table: 'Same day'; Ability Challenge page: 'Payout Cycle Bi-weekly'

Not clearly published by the firm: contracts / leverage, activation fee.

Ability One (1 step) rules

RuleAbility One (1 step)
Drawdown typeStatic
Minimum trading days3 days
Consistency ruleNone
Profit splitUp to 90%

Not clearly published by the firm: contracts / leverage, activation fee, payout frequency.

FTP (Instant Funding) rules

RuleFTP (Instant Funding)
Drawdown typeDaily limit trails the account balance; maximum drawdown static from the initial balance
Minimum trading days5
Consistency ruleNone
Profit splitUp To 80%

Not clearly published by the firm: contracts / leverage, activation fee, payout frequency.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Allowed (Ability Challenge, Ability One, FTP)
  • Weekend holding: Allowed
  • EAs and bots: EAs allowed; copy trading allowed
  • Platforms: MT5, DXtrade
  • Instruments: Forex, Indices, Gold

Who Audacity Capital suits

Audacity Capital suits a forex trader who wants room in the first phase of a two-step challenge and few limits on trading style. News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading are allowed on its programs, and none of them has a consistency rule.

US traders face a specific limit. The terms say U.S. residents may only participate via DXtrade, so MT5 isn't available to them. The instruments listed are forex, indices and gold, but the full list isn't clearly published.

It's a poor fit if you want one clear payout schedule to plan around, since its own pages describe it three different ways. It's also a poor fit if you want to be free to post a negative review, for reasons covered in the terms section below.

How the Ability Challenge limits work

Take a $100,000 Ability Challenge. In the Challenge phase you need $10,000, and you can lose up to $7,500 in a day (7.5%) and $15,000 in total (15%), so your floor is $85,000. The drawdown is static, so that floor doesn't move as you profit, and you need at least 4 trading days.

The Verification phase tightens everything. The target drops to $5,000 (5%), but the daily limit also falls to $5,000 and the total to $10,000, which lifts your floor to $90,000. The Live Account keeps the same 5% daily and 10% maximum limits, with no minimum trading days.

In practice, position sizes that felt comfortable in the Challenge can be too large for Verification. A $6,000 losing day is inside the rules in the first phase and a breach in the second.

Ability One is tighter from the start. It asks for 10% in one step with a 3% static daily limit and a 6% static maximum drawdown over at least 3 days, so you need to make 10% before you lose 6%. FTP keeps a static 10% maximum drawdown from the initial balance, but its 5% daily limit trails the account balance, and it requires 5 minimum trading days. Its profit target isn't clearly published.

What Audacity Capital costs

The Ability Challenge is a one-time fee, from $49 for a $5,000 account to $1,049 for $200,000, with the $100,000 account at $549. There's no time limit, and the firm says up to 100% of the fee is refunded on your first payout.

Ability One and FTP prices load by JavaScript and couldn't be read, so this review doesn't quote them. Activation fees aren't published for any program, which makes the checkout total the number to check before you pay.

Account sizes conflict as well. The homepage FAQ says Ability Challenge sizes go up to $240,000, while the price table stops at $200,000.

Payouts and profit split

The Ability Challenge and Ability One advertise a profit split of up to 90%. FTP is less clear: its rules table says up to 80%, while the funded trader program page says up to 90% profit share overall. Confirm which applies to FTP before you buy.

Payout timing is described three ways. For the Ability Challenge, the price table says "Same day" and the program page says "Payout Cycle Bi-weekly", while the homepage FAQ mentions "fast payouts every 14 days". The payout frequency for Ability One and FTP isn't clearly published.

The Ability Challenge offers scaling toward $2M. The terms page, though, still contains legacy wording about the account size doubling at each 10% target, so check the current program page for how scaling works now.

Terms and risk signals to read before buying

Trustpilot currently shows a notice on the firm's page that reads: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The same page states: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company."

The terms restrict what you can say about the firm. They state: "Using reputational damaging language regarding AudaCity Capital, whether internal or external, without a valid basis is strictly prohibited. This includes but is not limited to posting negative reviews or comments online." Violations "may result in termination of your participation in the programs and may be subject to legal action."

The terms also give the firm a broad right to remove traders: "AudaCity Capital reserves the absolute right to withdraw any trader from the programs, at any time and without giving any explanation." Read the full terms before you buy, and keep your own records of your trades and your messages with support.

Which Audacity program fits which trader

The Ability Challenge suits traders who want a wide first phase and can adjust to a tighter second one. With published prices, a refundable fee, no time limit and no consistency rule, it's also the program you can plan around best.

Ability One suits a disciplined one-step trader who can make 10% while staying inside a 3% daily limit and a 6% total. You'll need to get its price at checkout, and its payout schedule isn't clearly published.

FTP is the option if you want to skip the evaluation, with a static 10% drawdown and a trailing 5% daily limit. Its profit target, sizes, prices and payout schedule aren't clearly published, and its split is listed as both 80% and 90%, so it has the most open questions of the three.

Verdict

Audacity Capital is a reasonable option for a forex trader who wants a roomy first phase, the freedom to trade news, hold over weekends and run EAs, and a challenge fee that can come back on the first payout. US residents should note they're limited to DXtrade. Look elsewhere if you need one clear payout schedule or published prices for Ability One and FTP, or if the terms put you off: they prohibit negative reviews without a valid basis and reserve the right to withdraw any trader without explanation. Trustpilot also shows a notice about a guidelines breach and removed fake reviews.

Frequently asked questions

Is Audacity Capital legit?

It publishes its operating company, AudaCity Global LTD, with a Union of Comoros licence number (L15850/WL), two payment partners and a London office, and gives 2012 as its founding year. Trustpilot currently shows a notice on its page: “This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines,” and says it has removed a number of fake reviews for the company. Its terms also reserve the absolute right to withdraw any trader at any time without explanation.

Can Audacity Capital remove you for a negative review?

Its terms prohibit “reputational damaging language” about the firm without a valid basis, including negative reviews or comments online, and say violations may result in termination and may be subject to legal action. Separately, the terms reserve the right to withdraw any trader from the programs at any time without giving an explanation.

Can US traders join Audacity Capital?

Yes, but the terms say U.S. residents may only participate via DXtrade, so MT5 isn’t available to them.

How often does Audacity Capital pay out?

Its pages disagree. For the Ability Challenge, the price table says same day and the program page says bi-weekly, while the homepage FAQ mentions fast payouts every 14 days. Payout frequency for Ability One and FTP isn’t clearly published, so ask support before you buy.

What are the Ability Challenge drawdown rules?

The drawdown is static. The Challenge phase allows a 7.5% daily loss and 15% in total, while the Verification phase and the Live Account allow 5% daily and 10% in total. Targets are 10% and 5%, with at least 4 trading days in each evaluation phase.

Is the Audacity Capital challenge fee refundable?

On the Ability Challenge, the firm says up to 100% of your fee is refunded on your first payout. A refund isn’t stated for Ability One or FTP.

Sources