Maven Trading Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

Maven Trading rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against maventrading.com.

Market
Forex
Programs
Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Standard 3-Step, Instant, Mini, Omo 2-Step, Buy Now Pay Later, Predictions, Predictions Elite
Accounts up to
$100K
Platforms
MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader

Maven Trading is run by MAVEN LLC, which operates the website under its Terms and is registered in the DIEZ free zone in the UAE, alongside a second company, Maven Edu – FZCO. Its address is in Dubai Silicon Oasis, and it says it has been operating since 2022. The lineup covers Standard 1-Step, 2-Step and 3-Step challenges, Instant and Mini accounts, the Omo 2-Step, Buy Now Pay Later and two Predictions challenges built on prediction-market event contracts.

What stands out is the low entry point: accounts start at $2,000, and every $2,000 Standard account costs less than $20. The trade-offs come later. EAs aren't allowed at all, withdrawals are capped at $10,000 per 30-day cycle per trader, and the Terms, last amended in October 2025, describe only four of the nine programs.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Every $2,000 Standard account costs less than $20, whichever of the two listed prices applies.
  • Standard 2-Step and Omo 2-Step use a static 8% drawdown from the starting balance.
  • Weekend holding is permitted on all account types.
  • The evaluation fee is refunded on your third withdrawal.
  • The news rule doesn't apply to Instant accounts, and Buy Now Pay Later and Predictions have no news restriction.
  • Company details are published: two UAE entities, a Dubai address and a stated start in 2022.

Cons

  • Trustpilot currently shows two notices on Maven's page: 'This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.' and 'We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company.'
  • The Terms say traders must not defame Maven LLC on social media and review sites or face account termination and further action, and that Maven can forfeit a trader's virtual profits 'when deemed necessary'.
  • Withdrawals are capped at $10,000 per 30-day rolling cycle per trader, and multiple accounts are treated as the same account.
  • EAs are not permitted on any platform, and MetaTrader isn't available for the United States or Canada.
  • The Terms don't describe Omo, Mini, Buy Now Pay Later or Predictions, and the Instant payout schedule differs between the pricing card and the Terms.

Maven Trading programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
Standard 1-Step$2K: $15 · $5K: $19 · $10K: $37 · $20K: $68 · $50K: $170 · $100K: $3808%3% (based on the higher of equity or balance at 00:00 UTC+0)5%
Standard 2-Step$2K: $19 · $5K: $22 · $10K: $44 · $20K: $88 · $50K: $220 · $100K: $4408% (Phase 1) / 5% (Phase 2)4% (based on the higher of equity or balance at 00:00 UTC+0)8%
Standard 3-Step$2K: $13 · $5K: $17 · $10K: $38 · $20K: $76 · $50K: $190 · $100K: $2993% in each of the three steps2% (based on the higher of equity or balance at 00:00 UTC+0)3%
Instant$2K: $15 · $5K: $19 · $10K: $37 · $20K: $68 · $50K: $170 · $100K: $380None; 3% minimum profit required to be eligible for a withdrawal2% (based on the higher of equity or balance at 00:00 UTC+0)3%
Mini$2K: $17 · $5K: $22 · $10K: $44 · $20K: $88 · $50K: $220 · $100K: $440None; at least 3% profit required to be eligible for the payout2%3%
Omo 2-Step$2K: $19 · $5K: $32 · $10K: $62 · $20K: $122 · $50K: $238 · $100K: $4726% (Phase 1) / 8% (Phase 2)4% daily End-of-Day drawdown, resets 00:00 UTC, calculated on balance or equity whichever is highest at the start of the day8%
Buy Now Pay LaterSizes $2K. Prices not clearly published.4%None in evaluation; funded stage: 4% daily End-of-Day drawdown, resetting at 00:00 UTC10% (evaluation); funded stage: 8%
Predictions (Prediction Markets)$5K: $44 · $10K: $84 · $20K: $154 · $50K: $359 · $100K: $5999% (Phase 1)Not stated by the firm5% (Phase 1) / 8% (Funded)
Predictions Elite (Prediction Markets)$5K: $74 · $10K: $139 · $20K: $259 · $50K: $599 · $100K: $9999% (Phase 1)Not stated by the firm5% (Phase 1) / 8% (Funded)

Standard 1-Step rules

RuleStandard 1-Step
Drawdown typeTrailing (Terms: '5% maximum trailing loss limit')
Consistency ruleNo (pricing card: 'Consistency score: No')
Contracts / leverageForex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, activation fee.

Standard 2-Step rules

RuleStandard 2-Step
Drawdown typeStatic from the initial balance
Minimum trading daysThree minimum profitable trading days of 0.5% in each phase (Terms)
Consistency ruleNo (pricing card: 'Consistency score: No')
Contracts / leverageForex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

Standard 3-Step rules

RuleStandard 3-Step
Drawdown typeStatic from the initial balance
Consistency ruleNo (pricing card: 'Consistency score: No')
Contracts / leverageForex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, activation fee.

Instant rules

RuleInstant
Drawdown typeTrailing from the highest equity
Consistency ruleConsistency score must be 20% or below to withdraw (biggest winning day / total profit)
Contracts / leverageForex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyPricing card: 'When Requirements are met'; Terms: payouts available every 10 business days (conflict, see notes)

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, activation fee.

Mini rules

RuleMini
Consistency rule15% — largest winning trade / total profit must be less than 15%
Contracts / leverageOne trade at a time; Forex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split70%
Payout frequencySingle payout: 24 hours to trade from the first trade; payout processed the next day after the trading period ends, then the account is closed

Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, activation fee.

Omo 2-Step rules

RuleOmo 2-Step
Drawdown typeStatic from starting balance, across all three stages including funded
Minimum trading daysAt least 4 profitable days (≥0.5% of balance) in each phase, including the funded stage
Consistency ruleNo (pricing card: 'Consistency score: No')
Contracts / leverageForex 75:1; Commodities 20:1; Indices 20:1; Precious metals 20:1
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days (pricing card); first payout capped at 6% and second at 8% of account balance

Not clearly published by the firm: activation fee.

Buy Now Pay Later rules

RuleBuy Now Pay Later
Drawdown typeEvaluation: static from starting balance; funded stage: trailing from highest floating equity
Minimum trading daysNo minimum trading days
Consistency ruleNone in evaluation; funded stage: 20% consistency score required before each withdrawal
Contracts / leverage75:1 (FAQ: 'Leverage stays at 75:1')
Activation feeRemaining fee paid after passing ('Pay later: $40' on the $2K account)
Profit split80%
Payout frequencyFunded account with 'instant withdrawal access (subject to funded-stage rules)'

Predictions (Prediction Markets) rules

RulePredictions (Prediction Markets)
Consistency ruleNo consistency rule (FAQ)
Profit split70% (funded)
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days

Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, contracts / leverage, activation fee.

Predictions Elite (Prediction Markets) rules

RulePredictions Elite (Prediction Markets)
Consistency ruleNo consistency rule (FAQ)
Profit split70% (funded)
Payout frequencyEvery 10 business days

Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, contracts / leverage, activation fee.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Standard challenges and live accounts: traders cannot open or close trades 2 minutes either side of a red folder (ForexFactory) news release; profit generated in that window is not credited and a challenge passed on such trades does not pass. 'The News rule does not apply to our instant accounts.' Omo: allowed in Phase 1 and 2; funded-stage profit per news event capped at 0.50% of balance. Buy Now Pay Later: allowed. Predictions: no news trading restriction
  • Weekend holding: 'Weekend holdings are permitted for all account types.'
  • EAs and bots: 'EAs are not permitted under any circumstances across all our platforms.'
  • Platforms: MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader
  • Instruments: Forex (all majors), Commodities (incl. metals and energies), Indices, Cryptocurrencies, Digital ETFs, Prediction-market event contracts (Kalshi / Polymarket, Predictions challenge only)

Who Maven Trading suits

Maven suits a manual forex trader who wants to start small and cheaply. The Standard programs, Instant and Mini all come in sizes from $2,000 to $100,000, and weekend holding is allowed on every account type.

It's not for algorithmic traders: Maven states that 'EAs are not permitted under any circumstances across all our platforms.' It's also a weaker fit if you aim for large withdrawals, since they stop at $10,000 per 30-day cycle per trader and a risk interview is required after $5,000 in payouts.

US traders should check access first. The site says MetaTrader is not available for the United States or Canada, Match-Trader is the other platform listed, and some pricing cards show 'Sorry, this product is not available in your region'.

How the loss limits work

On a $100,000 Standard 2-Step account, the static 8% drawdown puts your floor at $92,000 for the whole challenge. You need $8,000 in Phase 1 and $5,000 in Phase 2, each phase with at least three profitable days of 0.5%, or $500. The 4% daily limit takes more thought.

Maven measures the daily limit from the higher of equity or balance at 00:00 UTC. Suppose that at midnight UTC your balance is $101,000 and an open trade is up $1,500, so equity is $102,500. The day's limit counts from $102,500, and if the trade drifts back to breakeven the next morning, you've used $1,500 of the daily allowance without closing a loss.

The Standard 1-Step is harder to plan. Its 8% target sits against a 5% drawdown that the Terms call a '5% maximum trailing loss limit', and the pages checked don't explain what it trails. The Standard 3-Step is the tightest per step: a 3% target against a 3% static drawdown and a 2% daily limit, three times over.

The Instant account's 3% drawdown trails from your highest equity, open profit included. On a $10,000 account the floor starts at $9,700, and if equity touches $10,200, even on an open trade, the floor rises by about $200. You also need 3% profit, $300 here, before you can withdraw, and your biggest winning day must be no more than 20% of total profit, which takes at least five winning days.

What Maven Trading costs

Maven's pricing cards show two figures for most accounts: a struck-through price and a lower one that depends on a promotion running on the site. The table above lists the struck-through figure, but which of the two is the standing price isn't clear, so check the total at checkout.

Either way, the fees are low in dollar terms. Every $2,000 Standard account costs less than $20, and no Standard or Instant account at $100,000 costs more than $500. Standard 1-Step and Instant share the same price list.

Buy Now Pay Later works differently. On the $2,000 account, the only size captured, you pay part of the fee upfront and the remaining $40 only after you pass. Activation fees aren't stated for the other programs.

Two smaller items affect your net cost. The evaluation fee is refunded on your third withdrawal, and payouts through Rise carry a $20 fee.

Payouts, profit split and the $10,000 cap

The three Standard challenges and Omo pay 80% every 10 business days, and Predictions and Predictions Elite pay 70% on the same cycle. Mini pays 70% once, and Buy Now Pay Later's funded stage pays 80% with what Maven calls instant withdrawal access, subject to funded-stage rules. For the Instant account, official pages conflict: the pricing card says payouts come 'When Requirements are met', while the Terms say they're available every 10 business days.

The main limit is in the FAQ: 'You are entitled to a maximum withdrawal of $10,000 per 30-day rolling cycle (per trader).' Multiple accounts are treated as the same account, so a second account doesn't raise it. Once profit passes $5,000, your best day or single trade can't exceed 50% of the profit in a funded payout cycle.

After $5,000 in payouts, Maven requires a risk interview, and the payout isn't processed if you don't attend. Scaling adds 25% after 10% profit over 4 months, with at least one payout each month. Omo's first payout is capped at 6% of the account balance and its second at 8%.

Risk signals and rules that catch traders out

Trustpilot currently shows a notice on Maven's page that 'This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.' A second notice says: 'We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company.' Maven's own site shows reviews from Feefo.

The Terms contain two clauses to read before you buy. One says: 'You agree also not to defame Maven LLC on social media and review sites, doing this will lead to account termination and further action when necessary.' The other says: 'Maven reserves the right to forfeit a traders virtual profits when deemed necessary.' The FAQ adds a hard ceiling on what you can take out: 'You are entitled to a maximum withdrawal of $10,000 per 30-day rolling cycle (per trader)', with multiple accounts treated as the same account.

News rules vary by program. On Standard challenges and live accounts you can't open or close trades 2 minutes either side of a red folder news release on ForexFactory, profit made in that window isn't credited, and a challenge passed on those trades doesn't pass. Omo caps funded-stage profit per news event at 0.50% of the balance, and the news rule doesn't apply to Instant accounts.

The newer programs carry their own traps, and the Terms, last amended on October 22, 2025, don't describe Omo, Mini, Buy Now Pay Later or Predictions. Omo's M2 Account Saver closes all trades at a 2% drawdown: the first breach permanently cuts your split to 50%, and a second deactivates the account. Buy Now Pay Later's funded stage also applies the M2 Account Saver, and Omo has a 180-day maximum duration.

Which Maven program fits which trader

Standard 2-Step is the easiest to plan around, with a static 8% floor, a 4% daily limit, targets of 8% and 5%, and a clear profitable-day rule. Standard 3-Step suits a very disciplined trader who can make 3% three times without losing 3%. Standard 1-Step suits someone who wants a single 8% target and accepts a 5% trailing limit.

Instant skips the evaluation and is exempt from the news rule, but a 3% drawdown trailing from peak equity and the 20% consistency score make it demanding. Mini is a 24-hour, one-trade-at-a-time account with a 150-second minimum hold and a single payout at 70%. Its 15% cap on the largest winning trade means you need at least seven winning trades inside that window.

Omo 2-Step asks for 6% and then 8%, needs four profitable days in each phase and again at the funded stage, and adds the M2 Account Saver. Buy Now Pay Later has a 4% target and no daily limit in evaluation, but once funded it switches to an 8% drawdown trailing from peak floating equity, a 4% daily limit and a 20% consistency score. Predictions and Predictions Elite are for prediction-market traders, with a 9% Phase 1 target and profit capped at 3% of the starting balance per question, but their daily limits, leverage and what separates Elite from the standard version weren't confirmed.

Verdict

Maven Trading makes sense for a manual forex trader who wants a cheap first account, holds positions over weekends and doesn't need EAs, and Standard 2-Step is the program to start with because of its static floor. Look elsewhere if you run EAs, expect to withdraw more than $10,000 per 30-day cycle, or want to trade on MetaTrader from the US. Weigh the Terms too: Maven can forfeit virtual profits when it deems necessary, bars traders from defaming it on review sites, and Trustpilot shows its rating as unavailable after a guidelines breach.

Frequently asked questions

Is Maven Trading legit?

Maven publishes its company details, MAVEN LLC and Maven Edu – FZCO in the UAE, and says it has operated since 2022. Trustpilot currently shows a notice on its page that ‘This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines.’ and another that says ‘We’ve removed a number of fake reviews for this company.’ Its Terms also say traders must not defame Maven LLC on social media and review sites, and that doing so will lead to account termination and further action when necessary. Searches of the FCA and FINMA warning lists on September 14, 2026 found no entry for Maven.

Can Maven Trading refuse a payout?

Its Terms state: ‘Maven reserves the right to forfeit a traders virtual profits when deemed necessary.’ The FAQ also caps withdrawals at $10,000 per 30-day rolling cycle per trader, treats multiple accounts as the same account, and says a payout isn’t processed if you don’t attend the risk interview required after $5,000 in payouts.

Does Maven Trading allow EAs?

No. Maven states that EAs are not permitted under any circumstances across all its platforms, and EAs and scripts aren’t allowed on the Predictions challenge either.

Is Maven Trading’s drawdown static or trailing?

It depends on the program. Standard 2-Step (8%), Standard 3-Step (3%) and Omo 2-Step (8%) are static from the starting balance. Standard 1-Step has a 5% trailing limit, Instant’s 3% trails from your highest equity, and Buy Now Pay Later is static at 10% in evaluation but trails from peak floating equity once funded.

Can US traders use Maven Trading?

Maven says MetaTrader is not available for the United States or Canada, and some pricing cards show ‘Sorry, this product is not available in your region’. Match-Trader is the other platform listed, so check which products you can buy from your region before paying.

How often does Maven Trading pay out?

Most programs pay every 10 business days, at 80% on the Standard challenges and Omo and 70% on Predictions. Mini pays once, the day after its 24-hour trading window ends. For Instant, the pricing card says payouts come when requirements are met, while the Terms say every 10 business days.

Sources