Funded Elite Review
Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Funded Elite rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against fundedelite.com.
- Market
- Forex
- Programs
- Flash Activation Challenge, Catalyst, Instant Funding, Lite Account, Free Retry Accounts
- Accounts up to
- $200K
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader
Funded Elite is the trading name of Quantum SRL, a company with its registered office in Latina, Italy, and its terms are governed by Italian law. It offers five programs on MetaTrader 5 and Match-Trader: the Flash Activation Challenge, Catalyst, Instant Funding, the Lite Account and Free Retry Accounts. Its risk warning refers to forex and CFDs, but no instrument list was published on the pages checked.
The model leans on customization and deferred costs. Flash Activation lets you start any account size for $5 and pay an activation fee only after you pass, and several programs let you set your own profit target, maximum loss or payout pace. The trouble is that only Flash Activation has readable prices and loss limits, the site contradicts itself in several places, and the terms give the firm broad room to deny payouts.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Flash Activation costs $5 to start at every size from $25,000 to $200,000, with the activation fee due only after you pass.
- The Flash Activation fees are published in dollars: $159, $329, $499 and $989 by account size.
- Flash Activation uses a static 6% maximum drawdown and has no minimum trading days during the evaluation.
- Flash Activation payouts can be requested every 14 days with no minimum payout amount.
- Catalyst publishes a scaling path that moves the account up a stage on each approved payout, from $25,000 to $1M, with the split rising from 80% to 95%.
Cons
- Trustpilot currently shows a notice on Funded Elite's page: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The page also states: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company."
- The terms (5.3) let the firm require a video interview "at its sole discretion" at any stage, even with a payout pending; if you don't schedule and attend it within five business days, pending payouts are denied and all associated accounts are cancelled.
- The terms say the firm "may refuse to continue the verification process for any reason, including but not limited to legal restrictions or commercial considerations", and that passing "does not guarantee acceptance as an Elite Account holder."
- Under terms 8.4, broadly worded practices such as "scalping without documented logic" can lead, "at our sole discretion and without prior notice", to forfeiture of all pending rewards and payouts.
- Prices and loss limits for Catalyst, Instant Funding, Lite and Free Retry aren't published in readable form, and several website claims conflict with the terms.
Funded Elite programs and prices
| Program | Accounts and prices | Profit target | Daily loss limit | Max drawdown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flash Activation Challenge | $25K: $5 · $50K: $5 · $100K: $5 · $200K: $5 | 6% (FAQ answer); page highlights: 'Set your own target; start from 6% or go as low as 2%' | 3% | 6% |
| Catalyst | Sizes $25K. Prices not clearly published. | Adjustable from 5% to 10% (8% shown as default) | Not stated by the firm | Not stated by the firm |
| Instant Funding | Not stated by the firm | None ('No evaluation. No targets.') | Not stated by the firm | Not stated by the firm |
| Lite Account | Not stated by the firm | 'Set your own target; start from 6% or go as low as 2%' | Not stated by the firm | Not stated by the firm |
| Free Retry Accounts | Not stated by the firm | Custom ('Choose the profit target and maximum loss that fit your trading style') | Not stated by the firm | Not stated by the firm |
Flash Activation Challenge rules
| Rule | Flash Activation Challenge |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | static |
| Minimum trading days | No minimum trading days during the evaluation phase; live phase: 3 profitable trading days with minimum 0.5% positive P&L |
| Consistency rule | Live phase: 'daily profits cannot exceed 30% of your total account profit' |
| Activation fee | $159 for $25K, $329 for $50K, $499 for $100K, or $989 for $200K accounts; must be paid within 29 days of passing or the offer expires |
| Profit split | 80% (FAQ answer); page highlights: 'Keep Up to 95% of Profits' |
| Payout frequency | Payout requests available every 14 days; no minimum payout requirement |
Not clearly published by the firm: contracts / leverage.
Catalyst rules
| Rule | Catalyst |
|---|---|
| Profit split | 80% at the $25K start, climbing to 95% at the $1M stage |
| Payout frequency | First payout approved within 14 days; every payout after, in 7 |
Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, consistency rule, contracts / leverage, activation fee.
Instant Funding rules
| Rule | Instant Funding |
|---|---|
| Profit split | Up to 95% |
| Payout frequency | Selectable payout schedule, 'as quick as 3 days' |
Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, consistency rule, contracts / leverage, activation fee.
Lite Account rules
| Rule | Lite Account |
|---|---|
| Minimum trading days | None ('No Minimum Trading Days') |
| Profit split | Up to 95% |
Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, consistency rule, contracts / leverage, activation fee, payout frequency.
Free Retry Accounts rules
| Rule | Free Retry Accounts |
|---|---|
| Consistency rule | None ('No Consistency Rules') |
| Profit split | Up to 95% |
| Payout frequency | 'Request payouts in as little as 3 days with the optional payout add-on' |
Not clearly published by the firm: drawdown type, minimum trading days, contracts / leverage, activation fee.
Trading restrictions and platforms
- News trading: Website: 'News Trading Allowed' / 'News trading is allowed, with no restrictions around major economic events' (Free Retry page). Conflicts with Terms 8.2, which prohibits 'Gap trading by opening trades when major macroeconomic events are scheduled, or within 2 hours before a market closure of 2 hours or more.'
- Weekend holding: Instant Funding page: 'Hold over weekends.' Terms 8.2 prohibit opening trades 'within 2 hours before a market closure of 2 hours or more' (see news_trading).
- EAs and bots: Terms 8.2 prohibit 'Using third-party Expert Advisors (EAs), scripts, bots, artificial intelligence, ultra-high-speed tools, or mass data entry systems that manipulate, abuse, or give an unfair advantage'; copy trading between accounts prohibited 'unless expressly authorized'; more than 2,000 server requests per day prohibited
- Platforms: MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader
- Instruments: Forex and CFDs (named only in the website risk warning; no instrument list on the pages checked)
Who Funded Elite suits
Funded Elite suits a trader who wants to try an evaluation cheaply and is prepared to pay more only after passing. Flash Activation is the one program with enough published detail to plan around, so it's the focus of this review.
It's a poor fit if you want certainty. Prices and loss limits for the other four programs couldn't be read, the site and terms disagree on news trading and weekend holds, and the terms let the firm cancel accounts or withhold payouts on broad grounds. If you trade with third-party EAs, read terms 8.2 first: they prohibit third-party EAs, bots and similar tools that manipulate, abuse or give an unfair advantage.
How the Flash Activation rules work
Take a $100,000 Flash Activation Challenge. You pay $5 to start, and the FAQ gives a 6% profit target, so you need $6,000. The daily loss limit is 3%, or $3,000, and the maximum drawdown is a static 6%, which puts your floor at $94,000. The pages checked don't say what the daily limit is measured from.
Your target and your maximum loss are the same size, and there's no minimum number of days during the evaluation. The page highlights also say you can set your own target, "start from 6% or go as low as 2%", but the prices of those options weren't visible, so you can't weigh the trade-off in advance.
Once you pass, the $499 activation fee is due within 29 days or the offer expires, which brings the cost to $504. In the live phase you need 3 profitable trading days of at least 0.5% ($500 each), and daily profits can't exceed 30% of your total account profit. If your best day made $2,400, you'd need $8,000 of total profit for that day to stay within the rule.
What Funded Elite costs
Flash Activation is the only program whose prices could be read. Every size costs $5 to start, and the activation fee after passing is $159 for $25,000, $329 for $50,000, $499 for $100,000 and $989 for $200,000. The firm presents the $5 entry as how the program works, not as a limited-time promotion.
Catalyst, Instant Funding, Lite Account and Free Retry Accounts are priced through a configurator that loads by JavaScript, and no prices were readable. The pages checked don't show whether those programs carry an activation fee or how Catalyst is billed.
The terms say the evaluation fee is refundable within 14 days if no trading has taken place, at the company's discretion.
Payouts and profit split
The split is stated differently on the same page. The Flash Activation FAQ says 80%, while its highlights say "Keep Up to 95% of Profits". Instant Funding, Lite and Free Retry all advertise up to 95%.
Payout speed claims vary too. Pages say "Get paid within 3 days" and "typically processed within three days", and a generic FAQ says "Submit a payout request twice per week and get wired or sent via crypto inside 48h". Flash Activation allows requests every 14 days, Instant Funding offers a selectable schedule "as quick as 3 days", and Free Retry reaches 3 days only with an optional payout add-on.
Catalyst, labelled as a new challenge, is the most structured. The first payout is approved within 14 days and later ones every 7, each approved payout moves the account to the next stage ($25,000, $50,000, $100,000, $200,000, $400,000, $800,000, then $1M), and you get one paid reset per stage. The split starts at 80% and reaches 95% at the $1M stage, and the target can be set from 5% to 10%, but its loss limits couldn't be confirmed.
Terms, contradictions and risk signals
Trustpilot currently shows a notice on Funded Elite's page: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The same page states: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company." With no Trustpilot rating to rely on, the terms matter more than usual.
Section 5.3 of the terms says a video interview for verification can be required "at its sole discretion" at any stage, including while a payout request is pending. If it isn't scheduled and attended within five business days, "Failure to do so will result in the denial of any pending payouts, immediate cancellation of all associated accounts, and termination of the relationship." Sections 5.5 and 7.1 add: "We may refuse to continue the verification process for any reason, including but not limited to legal restrictions or commercial considerations" and "Completing the Evaluation and verification does not guarantee acceptance as an Elite Account holder."
Section 8.4 lists broadly worded prohibited practices, such as "Hyper-aggressive position sizing … without documented risk logic" and "scalping without documented logic". Breaking them can lead, "at our sole discretion and without prior notice", to "Forfeiture of all pending rewards and payouts." Section 12.3 also lets the firm withhold payouts on reasonable suspicion of a breach.
The website and the terms disagree. The site says news trading is allowed "with no restrictions around major economic events" and Instant Funding lets you hold over weekends, but terms 8.2 prohibit opening trades when major macroeconomic events are scheduled or within 2 hours before a market closure of 2 hours or more. The terms also ban third-party EAs, bots and AI tools that give an unfair advantage, copy trading between accounts unless expressly authorized, and more than 2,000 server requests a day.
Which Funded Elite program to consider
Flash Activation is the only program you can fully cost and plan before buying. The $5 start limits what you lose if you fail, but you still have to make 6% against a 6% static limit and a 3% daily cap, then pay the activation fee within 29 days.
The other four are hard to judge. The Lite Account's highlights text is word for word the same as Flash Activation's, so its rules may not be distinct, and the Free Retry page says "No Consistency Rules" while Flash Activation sets a 30% rule in the live phase. Catalyst targets traders focused on scaling, Instant Funding those who want no evaluation on accounts up to $100K, and Free Retry those who want to choose their own target and maximum loss.
Even the headline numbers vary. The homepage mentions both up to $400K and up to $300K in simulated funding, and it cites $2.3M paid out to traders while the Flash Activation page says $5M+. Neither figure could be verified.
Verdict
Funded Elite's Flash Activation Challenge can make sense for a trader who wants a $5 attempt and accepts paying the activation fee after passing, as long as the static 6% limit and the 30% live-phase consistency rule suit the way they trade. Most traders should be cautious. Trustpilot currently says the firm's rating is unavailable due to a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines and that fake reviews were removed, and the terms let the firm deny pending payouts after a missed video interview, refuse verification for commercial reasons, and forfeit payouts at its sole discretion for loosely defined practices. If you need clear rules and firm payout rights, look elsewhere.
Frequently asked questions
How does the Funded Elite $5 challenge work?
The Flash Activation Challenge costs $5 to start on $25,000, $50,000, $100,000 or $200,000 accounts. After you pass, you pay an activation fee of $159, $329, $499 or $989 depending on size, within 29 days or the offer expires.
Is Funded Elite legit?
Funded Elite is operated by Quantum SRL, registered in Latina, Italy, and its site was active when checked on September 14, 2026. Trustpilot currently shows a notice on its page: “This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines,” and states: “We’ve removed a number of fake reviews for this company.”
Can Funded Elite refuse a payout?
Its terms allow it in several situations. Pending payouts are denied if you don’t schedule and attend a required video interview within five business days (5.3). The firm may refuse to continue verification for any reason, including commercial considerations, and passing doesn’t guarantee an Elite Account (5.5, 7.1). Broadly worded violations can lead to forfeiture of all pending rewards and payouts at its sole discretion and without prior notice (8.4), and payouts can be withheld on reasonable suspicion of a breach (12.3).
Does Funded Elite allow news trading?
Its website says news trading is allowed with no restrictions around major economic events, but terms 8.2 prohibit opening trades when major macroeconomic events are scheduled or within 2 hours before a market closure of 2 hours or more. The terms are the contract, so trade by the stricter rule.
Are EAs allowed at Funded Elite?
Terms 8.2 prohibit using third-party Expert Advisors, scripts, bots, artificial intelligence or ultra-high-speed tools that manipulate, abuse or give an unfair advantage. Copy trading between accounts is also banned unless expressly authorized, and so are more than 2,000 server requests per day.
What profit split does Funded Elite pay?
It varies, and the pages conflict. The Flash Activation FAQ says 80% while the same page advertises up to 95%. Catalyst starts at 80% and reaches 95% at the $1M stage, and Instant Funding, Lite and Free Retry advertise up to 95%.
