BrightFunded Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Forex prop firm

BrightFunded rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against brightfunded.com.

Market
Forex
Programs
1-Step, 2-Step Bright, 2-Step Classic
Accounts up to
$200K
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, DXTrade

BrightFunded is the trading name of Bright Global FZCO, a company based in Dubai Digital Park. It works alongside affiliated companies in Saint Lucia, Cyprus and Wyoming, and the Wyoming company, BrightFunded LLC, is the contracting party for its futures services. This review covers its simulated CFD evaluations: the 1-Step, the 2-Step Bright and the 2-Step Classic.

The model is defined by what it leaves out. No plan has a consistency rule or a time limit, and extras such as weekly payouts, a fee refund or the removal of minimum trading days are sold as add-ons. The public rulebook is thin, though: prices appeared only in euros, account sizes for two of the three plans couldn't be confirmed, and the payout schedule isn't clearly stated. Trustpilot also shows a notice on the firm's page, covered below.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • No consistency rule on any plan, and no time limit on the trading period.
  • Both 2-Step plans use a static maximum drawdown: 8% on 2-Step Bright and 10% on 2-Step Classic.
  • The 1-Step trailing drawdown stops trailing once equity reaches 6% above the initial balance, which fixes the floor at your starting balance.
  • 2-Step Bright comes in six sizes from $5,000 to $200,000, each a one-time payment.
  • Paid add-ons let you choose weekly payouts, a 100% challenge fee refund, swap-free trading or no minimum trading days.
  • The legal entities and street addresses of the Dubai company and its Saint Lucia, Wyoming and Cyprus affiliates are published.

Cons

  • Trustpilot currently shows a notice on BrightFunded's page: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The page also states: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company."
  • Prices were shown in euros only, no US dollar price table was found, and account sizes for the 1-Step and 2-Step Classic weren't published clearly.
  • The profit split conflicts: the homepage says "Keep up to 100% of the Profits", the plan table says "Payout Ratio Up to 90%", and a 90% payout ratio is also sold as an add-on.
  • Payout frequency, leverage and any activation fee aren't clearly published.
  • MT5 services are not intended for US residents or citizens, and the terms ban grid trading, high-frequency trading, tick scalping and arbitrage.

BrightFunded programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
1-StepNot stated by the firm10%3% (based on the higher value between equity and balance at the start of the day)6%
2-Step Bright$5K: €47 · $10K: €87 · $25K: €187 · $50K: €277 · $100K: €477 · $200K: €9478% (Phase 1) / 5% (Phase 2)4% (based on the higher value between equity and balance at the start of the day)8%
2-Step ClassicNot stated by the firm10% (Phase 1) / 5% (Phase 2)5% (based on the higher value between equity and balance at the start of the day)10%

1-Step rules

Rule1-Step
Drawdown typeTrailing (high-water mark, updated in real time); locks at the initial balance once equity reaches 6% above it
Consistency ruleNo Consistency Rules (all plans)

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, contracts / leverage, activation fee, profit split, payout frequency.

2-Step Bright rules

Rule2-Step Bright
Drawdown typeStatic
Minimum trading days5 Days
Consistency ruleNo Consistency Rules (all plans)
Profit splitUp to 90%

Not clearly published by the firm: contracts / leverage, activation fee, payout frequency.

2-Step Classic rules

Rule2-Step Classic
Drawdown typeStatic
Consistency ruleNo Consistency Rules (all plans)

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, contracts / leverage, activation fee, profit split, payout frequency.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: '5-min Restriction' (plan table); terms prohibit gap trading when significant global news, macroeconomic events or corporate reports that may impact a relevant market are due
  • Weekend holding: Not stated by the firm
  • EAs and bots: EA permission not confirmed; terms 5.5 prohibit Grid Trading, High-Frequency Trading (HFT), Tick Scalping and Arbitrage; copy trading permitted only between accounts owned by the same individual
  • Platforms: MT5, cTrader, DXTrade
  • Instruments: CFDs (simulated), Futures (simulated, offered by BrightFunded LLC)

Who BrightFunded suits

BrightFunded suits a CFD trader who wants a two-step evaluation without a consistency rule or a deadline. You can take as long as you need to reach the target, and one big winning day won't count against you.

The 2-Step plans fit traders who want a fixed loss floor they can plan around. The 1-Step suits someone confident enough to make 10% while a 6% trailing limit follows them up, which is a harder combination.

It's a weaker fit if you're in the US and planned to trade on MT5, since the firm says those services aren't intended for US residents or citizens. It's also a poor fit if you want every cost and payout term in writing before you pay: prices for two of the three plans, payout timing and leverage weren't clearly published on the pages checked.

How BrightFunded's drawdown and daily loss limits work

Take a $100,000 2-Step Bright account. Phase 1 asks for $8,000 of profit and Phase 2 for $5,000, with at least 5 trading days. The maximum drawdown is a static 8%, so your floor stays at $92,000, however much profit you make first.

The daily limit is 4%, calculated from the higher of your equity and balance at the start of the day. Say you start a day with a $100,000 balance and an open trade showing $102,000 in equity. The limit is based on $102,000, so you have $4,080 of room and a floor of $97,920 that day. Carrying floating profit into a new day raises the reference, and if that trade reverses, it eats into your daily room.

The 1-Step works differently. Its account sizes weren't listed on the pages checked, so use $100,000 as an illustration. The floor starts at $94,000 and follows the account's high-water mark in real time, so a $103,000 peak moves it to $97,000. Once equity reaches $106,000, the floor locks at $100,000, and the 3% daily limit uses the same higher-of-equity-or-balance basis.

The 2-Step Classic has the widest limits: a 10% target in Phase 1 and 5% in Phase 2, a 5% daily limit and a static 10% maximum drawdown. On $100,000, that's a $10,000 first target against a fixed $90,000 floor.

What BrightFunded costs

When checked, BrightFunded's site showed prices in euros only, and no US dollar price table was found. That's why the table above shows the 2-Step Bright list prices in euros, from €47 for the $5,000 account to €947 for $200,000, each a one-time payment.

Sizes and prices for the 1-Step and the 2-Step Classic weren't captured, and the firm doesn't clearly state whether an activation fee applies after you pass. The homepage was also running a promotion without a stated end date, which isn't covered here.

The add-ons are where the total can climb. Swap-free trading, weekly payouts, a 100% challenge fee refund, no minimum trading days and a 90% payout ratio are all sold separately. Their prices weren't captured, so add up the options you want at checkout before comparing BrightFunded with other firms.

Profit split and payouts

BrightFunded's split claims don't agree. The homepage headline says "Keep up to 100% of the Profits", while the plan table says "Payout Ratio Up to 90%". A 90% payout ratio is also listed among the paid add-ons, and the split you get without it isn't clearly stated.

Every plan advertises "24-Hour Guaranteed Payouts", which reads as a processing promise rather than a schedule. How often you can request a payout by default wasn't clearly published, and weekly payouts are sold as an add-on.

The firm also credits 15% of the profit from your evaluation phases to your first funded account, at your first payout request after 10% growth. That reward also appeared in a homepage promotional banner, so confirm it still applies when you buy. A Trade2Earn loyalty program and an unlimited scaling plan are listed on every plan, but their terms weren't captured.

Rules, restrictions and risk signals

Trustpilot currently shows a notice on BrightFunded's page: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines." The same page states: "We've removed a number of fake reviews for this company." That leaves no Trustpilot rating to go on, so judge the firm on its published rules and terms.

News trading carries what the plan table calls a "5-min Restriction", and the pages checked don't spell out the exact window. The terms also prohibit gap trading when significant global news, macroeconomic events or corporate reports that may affect a relevant market are due.

Section 5.5 of the terms bans grid trading, high-frequency trading, tick scalping and arbitrage. Copy trading is allowed only between accounts owned by the same person. Whether expert advisors are permitted couldn't be confirmed, and neither could the weekend holding rule, so ask support before you rely on either.

If you're in the US, the firm's MT5 services are not intended for US residents or citizens. The help center also has login guides for cTrader and DXTrade, but the pages checked don't say whether US traders can use them.

1-Step, 2-Step Bright or 2-Step Classic

2-Step Bright is the most fully documented plan. It lists sizes, a 5-day minimum and a split of up to 90%, and its Phase 1 target of 8% matches the room its static 8% drawdown gives you.

2-Step Classic gives the most room, with a 5% daily limit and a static 10% maximum drawdown. It asks for 10% in Phase 1, so it suits a trader who takes larger swings and needs space for them. Its sizes, minimum days and split weren't published clearly.

The 1-Step is the shortest route on paper but the least forgiving. You need 10% with a 3% daily limit and a 6% trailing drawdown that only locks once you're 6% up. Pick it only if you already trade with small, steady drawdowns.

Verdict

BrightFunded fits a CFD trader who wants a two-step evaluation with a static drawdown, no consistency rule and no deadline, and 2-Step Bright is the plan that's easiest to plan around. US residents should check platform access first, since the MT5 services aren't intended for them. Look elsewhere if you need dollar prices, a published payout schedule and a clear profit split before you pay, because none of those were clear on the official pages. Keep the Trustpilot notice in mind as well: the page says the rating is unavailable due to a breach of Trustpilot's guidelines and that fake reviews were removed, so read the terms yourself instead of relying on review scores.

Frequently asked questions

Is BrightFunded legit?

BrightFunded is an active firm run by Bright Global FZCO in Dubai, with named affiliates in Saint Lucia, Wyoming and Cyprus. Trustpilot currently shows a notice on its page: “This company’s rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines,” and states: “We’ve removed a number of fake reviews for this company.” Searches of the UK FCA and Swiss FINMA warning lists on September 14, 2026 returned no entry for BrightFunded.

Does BrightFunded have a consistency rule?

No. BrightFunded states that none of its plans have consistency rules, and the trading period is unlimited on all of them.

Is BrightFunded’s drawdown static or trailing?

It depends on the plan. Both 2-Step plans are static, at 8% on 2-Step Bright and 10% on 2-Step Classic. The 1-Step has a 6% trailing drawdown, updated in real time, that locks at the initial balance once equity is 6% above it.

What profit split does BrightFunded pay?

Its pages conflict. The homepage says you can keep up to 100% of profits, while the plan table says the payout ratio is up to 90%, and a 90% payout ratio is also sold as an add-on. The default split isn’t clearly stated, so check it at checkout.

Can US traders use BrightFunded?

BrightFunded says its MT5 services are not intended for US residents or citizens. The pages checked don’t say whether cTrader or DXTrade accounts are open to US traders, so confirm with the firm before buying.

How many minimum trading days does BrightFunded require?

2-Step Bright requires 5 days. The minimum for the 1-Step and 2-Step Classic isn’t clearly published, and a No Minimum Trading Days add-on is sold at checkout.

Sources