BluSky Trading Review

Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

Futures prop firm

BluSky Trading rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against blusky.pro.

Market
Futures
Programs
Launch, Propel, Orbit, Instant Funding, Stocks Plans
Accounts up to
$300K
Platforms
Volumetrica, Rithmic, Tradovate +6

BluSky Trading is a futures prop firm run by BluSky Trading Company LLC from St. Petersburg, Florida, with terms governed by Florida law. It sells four futures plan families, Launch, Propel, Orbit and Instant Funding, plus Stocks Plans, and checkout offers Volumetrica, Rithmic, Tradovate, Tradesea and TickBlaze.

Its model adds a buffer stage between the evaluation and the Sim Funded account, pays 90% to the trader on most plans and offers daily payouts on several of them. Two things set it apart from a plain evaluation firm: passing $10,000 of total profit triggers a Live Brokerage review, and its Risk Team can pause trading and payouts for a review at any time.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Launch has no daily loss limit, a low price per 30-day cycle, and billing stops once you pass.
  • The split is 90% to the trader on Launch, Propel, Orbit and Stocks Plans.
  • Launch pays daily, Monday to Friday, and requests made before 11am ET are processed the same trading day.
  • Orbit is a one-time fee with no launch fee and no consistency rule during the evaluation.
  • The Launch consistency rule doesn't fail the account; it's checked when you pass a phase or request a payout.
  • The evaluation rules list trading news events, at your own risk, among the things that don't fail your account.

Cons

  • The firm says its Risk Team "may conduct reviews at any time and for any reason"; during a review you can't trade Sim Funded or Brokerage accounts, payouts are on hold for up to 7 trading days, and final decisions can change your profit split or close your account.
  • The firm says that if a broker denies your Brokerage account application after BluSky invites you, it's an immediate account closure and you forfeit all SIM profits.
  • The firm says threatening customer service with negative reviews is a violation of its TOS that can result in "an immediate release of your BluSky Trading privileges".
  • Launch charges a launch fee of $99 to $179 when you pass, due within 14 days, and Buffer Zone resets cost $250 or more.
  • Several plan details are unclear: Propel's regular price, the Stocks launch fee and billing, and a homepage that shows both a 90/10 split and a "100% Profit Split" badge.

BluSky Trading programs and prices

ProgramAccounts and pricesProfit targetDaily loss limitMax drawdown
Launch (Evaluation → Buffer Zone → Sim Funded)$50K: $59 · $100K: $69 · $200K: $79Evaluation: $3,000 / $6,000 / $6,000; Buffer Zone: $3,000 / $3,500 / $3,000 (50K / 100K / 200K)None$-2,000 / $-2,500 / $-2,000
PropelSizes $25K · $50K · $100K · $150K · $200K · $300K. Prices not clearly published.Evaluation: $1,500 / $3,000 / $6,000 / $3,000 / $6,000 / $20,000; Buffer target: $1,500 / $3,000 / $3,500 / $2,000 / $3,000 / $3,500 (25K / 50K / 100K / 150K Static / 200K Static / 300K Static)Not stated by the firmEvaluation: $-1,200 / $-2,000 / $-2,500 / $-1,000 / $-2,000 / $-5,000; Buffer: $1,200 / $2,000 / $2,500 / $-1,000 / $-2,000 / $-2,500
Orbit (Orbit V2)$50K: $199 · $100K: $299 · $150K: $419 · $200K: $419$3,000 / $6,000 / $9,000 / $8,000 (50K / 100K / 150K / 200K Static); buffer $3,000 / $3,500 / $3,500 / $3,000Not stated by the firm$-2,000 / $-3,000 / $-4,500 / $-3,000
Instant Funding$3.5K: $749 · $50K: $599None (payouts above starting balance / $53,000)$2,000 (3.5K) / $1,000 (50K)3.5K: Trailing Drawdown 'N/A', Minimum Balance (Static) $1,000; 50K: $2,000
Stocks Plans$2K: $199 · $4K: $399 · $7K: $799$200 / $400 / $700$100 / $250 / $350EOD Drawdown $200 / $400 / $700

Launch (Evaluation → Buffer Zone → Sim Funded) rules

RuleLaunch (Evaluation → Buffer Zone → Sim Funded)
Drawdown type50K and 100K: Trailing (EOD) — minimum balance rises with highest EOD balance, never decreases; 200K: Static
Minimum trading daysMode label 'LAUNCH (2 days)'; help center: 'the target cannot be reached in fewer than 2 profitable days'
Consistency ruleEvaluation 50%; Buffer Zone 34% (largest profitable day vs sum of profitable days; checked at payout request or phase pass, does not fail the account)
Contracts / leverage5 Mini / 50 Micros; 10 Mini / 100 Micros; 2 Mini / 20 Micros
Activation feeLaunch fee $99 / $149 / $179, due when you pass; must be paid within 14 days or the passed evaluation is lost
Profit split90% to the trader
Payout frequencyDaily, Monday to Friday, on any balance above the Sim Funded starting balance; requests before 11am ET processed same trading day; payout minimum $250; 7-day payout cap $2,500 / $3,000 / $2,500

Propel rules

RulePropel
Drawdown type25K / 50K / 100K: Trailing (EOD); 150K / 200K / 300K: Static
Minimum trading daysMode label 'PROPEL (3 days)'
Consistency rule34% (300K: 21%) in evaluation and buffer
Contracts / leverage4 Mini / 40 Micros; 5 Mini / 50 Micros; 10 Mini / 100 Micros; 1 Mini / 10 Micros; 2 Mini / 20 Micros; 5 Mini / 50 Micros
Activation feeNone ('Propel and Orbit plans have no launch fee')
Profit split90% to the trader
Payout frequencyPayouts Available Daily (M-F) Above Buffer

Orbit (Orbit V2) rules

RuleOrbit (Orbit V2)
Drawdown typeTrailing (EOD); 200K evaluation shown as '$-3,000 Static', funded stage '$-3,000 Trailing (EOD)'
Minimum trading daysMode label 'ORBIT (1 day)'
Consistency ruleEvaluation: none ('Orbit Evaluations have no consistency'); funded payouts with 40% consistency
Contracts / leverageEvaluation 5 Mini / 50 Micros; 10 Mini / 100 Micros; 15 Mini / 150 Micros; 3 Mini / 30 Micros. Funded starting contracts 2 Mini / 20 Micros; 3 Mini / 30 Micros; 5 Mini / 50 Micros; 3 Mini / 30 Micros
Activation feeNone ('Propel and Orbit plans have no launch fee')
Profit split90% to the trader
Payout frequencyEvery 3 Trading Days above buffer with 40% consistency; min payout $500; weekly cap $2,000 / $2,500 / $3,000 / $2,500

Instant Funding rules

RuleInstant Funding
Drawdown type50K: Trailing; 3.5K: static minimum balance
Consistency rule21%
Contracts / leverage5 Mini / 50 Micros
Profit split3.5K: 50% for 30 trading days, then 80%; 50K: 80%
Payout frequencyPayouts Available Daily (M-F) above Starting Balance (3.5K) / $53,000 (50K)

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days, activation fee.

Stocks Plans rules

RuleStocks Plans
Drawdown typeEOD
Consistency rule30%
Contracts / leverageStocks Only
Activation feeLaunch fee applies ('Launch and Stocks plans carry a one-time Launch Fee'); widget data shows $99 / $149 / $149 — conflicts with the $99 'Launch Fee' row value, amount unconfirmed
Profit split90% to the trader
Payout frequencyPayouts Available Daily (M-F) Above Buffer

Not clearly published by the firm: minimum trading days.

Trading restrictions and platforms

  • News trading: Evaluation rules list 'Trading news events at your own risk' under 'Things that DONT fail your account'
  • Weekend holding: No explicit weekend rule found; evaluation rules: 'We recommend closing all trades before 4:45PM EST; our system attempts to limit when you can trade and will auto-liquidate around 15 minutes before markets close' and 'We will not adjust accounts that have open positions after 5PM EST'
  • EAs and bots: Not stated by the firm
  • Platforms: Volumetrica, Rithmic, Tradovate, Tradesea, TickBlaze, NinjaTrader (via Rithmic / Tradovate connection guides), ATAS (connection guide), ONYX (connection help), Quantower (help center discount codes)
  • Instruments: Futures (micro and mini contracts), Stocks (Stocks Plans only)

Who BluSky suits

BluSky suits a futures day trader who wants a cheap start and frequent payouts, and who is comfortable with a staged path from evaluation to buffer to Sim Funded and, after enough profit, a brokerage account. Stock traders have a separate option in the Stocks Plans.

Launch is the cheapest start and has no daily loss limit, which suits traders whose risk plan is built around a total drawdown rather than a daily cap. Orbit suits traders who prefer to pay once and pass quickly: its mode label reads "ORBIT (1 day)" and the evaluation has no consistency rule.

It's a poorer fit for anyone who holds into the close. The firm recommends closing all trades before 4:45PM EST and says its system auto-liquidates around 15 minutes before markets close. It's also risky if you might not be approved for a brokerage account, since a broker's refusal after invitation closes your BluSky account.

How the drawdown and consistency rules work

Take a $50,000 Launch account. You need $3,000 in the evaluation, and the $2,000 maximum drawdown trails on end-of-day balances. Your minimum balance starts at $48,000 and rises with your highest end-of-day balance, never back down: close a day at $51,000 and the minimum becomes $49,000. There's no daily loss limit, and the target can't be reached in fewer than 2 profitable days.

The 50% evaluation consistency rule compares your largest profitable day with the sum of your profitable days. Reach $3,000 with a best day of $1,800 and that day is 60% of the total, over the cap. It doesn't fail the account, but it's checked when you pass, so your profitable days would need to add up to $3,600 before $1,800 is half of them.

After passing, the Buffer Zone asks for another $3,000 on the $50,000 account with a tighter 34% rule, so no profitable day above $1,020 on a $3,000 total. Then the account moves to Sim Funded, where payouts are available on any balance above the Sim Funded starting balance. The $200,000 Launch account works differently: its $2,000 drawdown is static, and it allows only 2 minis or 20 micros.

For Propel and Orbit, as for Instant Funding and Stocks Plans, the figures come from the plan widget on BluSky's homepage, so confirm them in each plan's help article. Propel's 25K, 50K and 100K accounts trail end-of-day while its 150K, 200K and 300K accounts are static, with a 34% consistency rule (21% on 300K) in both evaluation and buffer. Orbit trails end-of-day, except the 200K evaluation shown as static, and applies 40% consistency only to funded payouts.

What BluSky really costs

Launch and Propel are subscriptions billed every 30 days during the evaluation only. Billing stops when you pass, and renewing a failed account includes a free reset. Launch costs $59, $69 or $79 per 30 days for $50,000, $100,000 or $200,000. Propel's regular price isn't clearly published.

Launch adds a launch fee when you pass: $99, $149 or $179 by size, payable within 14 days or you lose the passed evaluation. Pass a $50,000 Launch in the first billing cycle and you've paid $158; take two cycles and it's $217. Evaluation resets cost $49, $59 or $69, and Buffer Zone resets are $250 for the first three, then $300, $350 and up.

Orbit is a one-time fee of $199 for $50,000, $299 for $100,000 and $419 for either $150,000 or $200,000, with no launch fee. Instant Funding is also one-time: $599 for $50,000 and $749 for a $3,500 account. Stocks Plans cost $199, $399 and $799 and carry a one-time launch fee, but the site shows conflicting amounts and doesn't clearly state how billing renews.

BluSky doesn't offer refunds. Exceptional refund requests made within 48 hours have 15% deducted.

Payouts and profit split

Launch, Propel, Orbit and Stocks Plans pay 90% to the trader, although the homepage also shows a "100% Profit Split" badge that it doesn't explain. Launch pays daily, Monday to Friday, with a $250 minimum and a 7-day cap of $2,500, $3,000 or $2,500 by size. Propel lists daily payouts above the buffer.

Orbit is slower: payouts every 3 trading days above the buffer, a $500 minimum, 40% consistency and weekly caps between $2,000 and $3,000. Instant Funding pays 80% on the $50,000 account above $53,000, while the $3,500 account pays 50% for 30 trading days and then 80%, with a 21% consistency rule on both.

Sim Funded accounts also have profit stops: you stop trading for the day once you're $5,000 up and for the week at $10,000 up. Passing $10,000 in total profit triggers a Live Brokerage review, which the firm describes as a "$10,000 profit transfer cap".

Risk Team reviews and rules that catch traders out

BluSky's help center says "the Risk Team may conduct reviews at any time and for any reason". During a review you cannot trade your Sim Funded or Brokerage accounts, payouts are on hold until a determination is made, and reviews "can take up to 7 trading days". The firm says decisions are final, and outcomes may include "changes to your profit split, closure of your BluSky account". Screening is continuous, not only at payout time.

The move to a live account carries its own risk. The firm states: "if a Broker denies your application for a Brokerage account after invitation from our team, its an immediate account closure, all traders must legally be allowed to trade in a Brokerage account and forfeit all SIM profits." If anything could block a brokerage approval for you, find out before you start.

The same article warns: "Threatening customer service with negative reviews or such will be deemed a violation of our TOS, and can subsequently result in an immediate release of your BluSky Trading privileges."

Watch the session close as well. The system auto-liquidates around 15 minutes before markets close, and the firm says it will not adjust accounts that have open positions after 5PM EST. TradingView is allowed for analysis only, and although the plan widget mentions MT5 and TradeLocker, checkout only offers Volumetrica, Rithmic, Tradovate, Tradesea and TickBlaze.

Which BluSky plan fits which trader

Launch suits a budget-minded trader who wants no daily loss limit and doesn't mind three stages and a launch fee on passing. The $100,000 size gives the most room, with a $2,500 trailing drawdown and up to 10 minis.

Propel suits traders who want to avoid a launch fee and pick from six sizes, including static-drawdown 150K, 200K and 300K accounts. The 300K asks for a $20,000 evaluation target against a $5,000 drawdown with a 21% consistency rule, so no profitable day can make up much of the total.

Orbit suits a trader who wants to pay once and pass fast, but funded contracts can start lower than in the evaluation, for example 2 minis on the 50K after 5 during evaluation. Instant Funding suits a trader who wants to skip the evaluation on a $50,000 account with a $1,000 daily limit and a $2,000 trailing drawdown. The $3,500 account costs more, starts at a 50% split and uses a $1,000 static minimum balance.

Stocks Plans are for stock traders only, on $2,000, $4,000 or $7,000 accounts with targets of $200, $400 or $700 and end-of-day drawdowns of the same amounts. Daily loss limits are $100, $250 and $350, with a 30% consistency rule. Buffer and funded rules for Stocks aren't clearly published, so confirm them before buying.

Verdict

BluSky Trading is a reasonable pick for a futures day trader who wants a cheap start on Launch with no daily loss limit, a 90% split and daily payouts, or a one-time Orbit evaluation without a consistency rule. It's a weaker choice if you hold near the close, need uninterrupted access to payouts, or might not qualify for a brokerage account. The Risk Team can freeze trading and payouts for up to 7 trading days at any time, and a broker's refusal after invitation closes the account and forfeits SIM profits. Stock traders get their own plans, but the buffer, funded and fee details still need confirming.

Frequently asked questions

Is BluSky Trading legit?

BluSky Trading Company LLC is based in St. Petersburg, Florida, its terms were last modified on July 1, 2026, and the FCA and FINMA warning lists showed no entry for it on the check date. Its Trustpilot page showed no firm-specific warning banner. Its own policies are strict, though: the Risk Team can review accounts at any time, and a broker’s refusal of your Brokerage application after invitation closes your account.

Can BluSky hold a payout or close your account?

Yes. The firm says its Risk Team may conduct reviews at any time and for any reason; payouts are on hold and you can’t trade Sim Funded or Brokerage accounts during a review, which can take up to 7 trading days, and decisions are final, including changes to your profit split or account closure. A broker denying your Brokerage application after invitation means immediate account closure and forfeiting all SIM profits, and threatening customer service with negative reviews can result in an immediate release of your BluSky Trading privileges.

Does BluSky have a daily loss limit?

Launch has none. Instant Funding lists $1,000 on the $50,000 account and $2,000 on the $3,500 account, and Stocks Plans use $100, $250 or $350. Propel and Orbit don’t clearly show a daily loss limit.

How much is the BluSky launch fee?

On Launch it’s $99, $149 or $179 for $50,000, $100,000 or $200,000, due when you pass and payable within 14 days. Propel and Orbit have no launch fee. Stocks Plans carry a one-time launch fee, but the site shows conflicting amounts.

How often does BluSky pay out?

Launch pays daily, Monday to Friday, above the Sim Funded starting balance, with a $250 minimum, and requests before 11am ET are processed the same trading day. Propel and Instant Funding also list daily payouts, while Orbit pays every 3 trading days above the buffer with a $500 minimum.

Can you trade news on BluSky?

During the evaluation, yes: the rules list “Trading news events at your own risk” among the things that don’t fail your account. The news rule for Sim Funded accounts isn’t clearly published.

Sources