FundedNext Futures Review
Some links on this page are affiliate links. How we earn money.

FundedNext Futures rules, prices and payouts, checked on September 14, 2026 against fundednext.com.
- Market
- Futures
- Programs
- Flex, Legacy, Rapid Pro, Rapid Daily
- Accounts up to
- $150K
- Platforms
- Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView (help-center login guide)
FundedNext Futures is the futures offer of FundedNext, with its own challenge terms, help center and pricing. The Futures Challenge Terms describe FundedNext as a brand of GrowthNext-F.Z.E., based in Ajman and governed by UAE law. Payments are processed by Incenteco Trading LTD. This review covers only the futures challenges; FundedNext's CFD programs are reviewed separately.
The pricing cards show three challenge families, Flex, Legacy and Rapid, with Rapid sold as Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily. All are one-time fees with no activation fee, and all use an end-of-day Max Loss Limit. What separates them is the reward share, from 80% on Legacy to 95% on Flex, and payout speed, from daily on Rapid Daily to 5 Benchmark Days on Flex and Legacy.
Pros and cons
Pros
- One-time fees with no activation fee; the FAQ says platforms are included, and the terms treat data feed fees as the provider's cost.
- The Flex pricing card shows a 95% reward share once funded, though the homepage FAQ mentions up to 90%.
- Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily have no minimum trading days in the challenge, which can be passed in one day.
- Legacy and both Rapid plans use an end-of-day trailing Max Loss Limit that stops trailing at the starting balance.
- FundedNext Futures imposes no news trading rules, and the terms allow automated trading bots and AI.
- Only Rapid Daily has a daily loss limit; Flex, Legacy and Rapid Pro have none.
Cons
- Futures Challenge Terms 2.4 allow FundedNext to cancel all of your challenge accounts if prohibited practices are found on one or more of them, with no refund of fees.
- The terms reserve the right to restrict trading, change account parameters or terminate accounts at FundedNext's sole discretion, and say that after a loss limit breach you may be unable to close open positions, with FundedNext not liable for resulting losses.
- No positions may be held past the end of the trading day, and trading within 2% of the CME price limit is prohibited.
- Rapid withdrawals are capped at $800, $1,200 or $2,500 per cycle, and the homepage FAQ quotes a higher Rapid figure and a different reward split than the cards.
- Minimum trading days for the Flex and Legacy challenges, Flex's trailing mechanics and the result of a Rapid Daily daily loss breach aren't clearly stated.
FundedNext Futures programs and prices
| Program | Accounts and prices | Profit target | Daily loss limit | Max drawdown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Flex | $50K: $134 · $100K: $250 · $150K: $484 | $2,500 / $5,000 / $8,000 (50K / 100K / 150K) | None | Max Loss Limit (EOD) $1,500 / $2,500 / $4,000 |
| Legacy | $25K: $80 · $50K: $200 · $100K: $240 | $1,250 / $3,000 / $6,000 (25K / 50K / 100K) | None | Max Loss Limit (EOD) $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 |
| Rapid Pro | $25K: $160 · $50K: $300 · $100K: $500 | $1,500 / $3,000 / $5,000 (25K / 50K / 100K); can pass in one day | None | Max Loss Limit (EOD) $1,000 / $2,000 / $2,500 |
| Rapid Daily | $25K: $160 · $50K: $300 · $100K: $500 | $1,500 / $3,000 / $5,000 (25K / 50K / 100K); can pass in one day | $500 / $1,000 / $1,250 | Max Loss Limit (EOD) $1,000 / $2,000 / $2,500 |
Flex rules
| Rule | Flex |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | End-of-day (EOD), challenge and FundedNext Account |
| Minimum trading days | Challenge: not stated; FundedNext Account: 'Get Rewards In 5 Days' (5 Benchmark Days) |
| Consistency rule | 40% (challenge); None (FundedNext Account) |
| Contracts / leverage | 3 Minis or 30 Micros / 5 Minis or 50 Micros / 8 Minis or 80 Micros (challenge and funded) |
| Activation fee | No activation fee ('just the challenge fee you already paid'); reset fee $77.99 / $147.99 / $278.99 |
| Profit split | 95% Reward Share |
| Payout frequency | Rewards after 5 Benchmark Days; Maximum Withdrawal $1,500 / $2,500 / $4,000 per cycle; $250 minimum withdrawal |
Legacy rules
| Rule | Legacy |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | End-of-day trailing: calculated on the highest recorded End-of-day Balance, trails until the threshold equals the starting balance |
| Minimum trading days | Challenge: not stated; FundedNext Account: 'Get Rewards In 5 Days' (5 Benchmark Days) |
| Consistency rule | 40% (challenge); None (FundedNext Account) |
| Contracts / leverage | Challenge: 2 Minis or 20 Micros / 3 Minis or 30 Micros / 5 Minis or 50 Micros; FundedNext Account: 3 Minis or 30 Micros / 5 Minis or 50 Micros / 7 Minis or 70 Micros |
| Activation fee | No activation fee; reset fee $73.99 / $183.99 / $220.79 |
| Profit split | 80% Reward Share |
| Payout frequency | Rewards after 5 Benchmark Days; Maximum Withdrawal $3,000 / $6,000 / $6,000 per cycle; $250 minimum withdrawal |
Rapid Pro rules
| Rule | Rapid Pro |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | End-of-day trailing: calculated on the highest recorded End-of-day Balance, trails until the threshold equals the starting balance |
| Minimum trading days | None in challenge ('no minimum trading day requirement'); rewards in 3 days on FundedNext Account |
| Consistency rule | None (challenge); 40% (FundedNext Account) |
| Contracts / leverage | 2 Mini or 20 Micro / 4 Mini or 40 Micro / 6 Mini or 60 Micro (challenge and funded) |
| Activation fee | No activation fee; reset fee $84.99 / $174.99 / $299.99 |
| Profit split | 90% Reward Share |
| Payout frequency | 'Get Rewards In 3 Days'; Maximum Withdrawal $800 / $1,200 / $2,500 per cycle; $250 minimum withdrawal |
Rapid Daily rules
| Rule | Rapid Daily |
|---|---|
| Drawdown type | End-of-day trailing: calculated on the highest recorded End-of-day Balance, trails until the threshold equals the starting balance |
| Minimum trading days | None in challenge ('no minimum trading day requirement'); daily rewards on FundedNext Account |
| Consistency rule | None (challenge and FundedNext Account) |
| Contracts / leverage | 2 Mini or 20 Micro / 4 Mini or 40 Micro / 6 Mini or 60 Micro (challenge and funded) |
| Activation fee | No activation fee; reset fee $89.99 / $189.99 / $299.99 |
| Profit split | 90% Reward Share |
| Payout frequency | 'Get Rewards In: Daily'; Maximum Withdrawal $800 / $1,200 / $2,500 per cycle; $250 minimum withdrawal |
Trading restrictions and platforms
- News trading: Allowed — 'FundedNext Futures does not impose any news trading rules' (Challenge and FundedNext Account); terms prohibit trading during extreme market gaps/low liquidity and within 2% of the CME price limit
- Weekend holding: Not allowed — terms 2.2.16: 'Holding trades overnight beyond market close is not allowed. All positions must be closed before the end of the trading day.'
- EAs and bots: Allowed — terms 2.2.6: 'Using automated trading bots, artificial intelligence, or ultra-high-speed execution strategies is allowed.' Systems that violate trading policies 'will be identified and disabled'; FundedNext can require the trader to share the system for review
- Platforms: Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView (help-center login guide)
- Instruments: Exchange-listed futures on CME, NYMEX, COMEX & more, Equity indices: S&P500, NASDAQ, Russell 2000, Metals: Gold, Silver, Copper, Energies: Crude Oil, Natural Gas, Currencies: 6A, 6B, 6C, 6E, 6J, Agricultural futures (listed as 'agro' on homepage)
Who FundedNext Futures suits
FundedNext Futures suits day traders who want a one-time fee and no daily loss limit, which three of the four challenges offer. Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily fit traders who want to pass fast, since there's no minimum trading day requirement and the target can be reached in one day. Flex fits traders who put the reward share first.
Its rules are relaxed about news and automation. The help center says 'FundedNext Futures does not impose any news trading rules', and terms 2.2.6 allow 'automated trading bots, artificial intelligence, or ultra-high-speed execution strategies'. FundedNext can still disable systems that break its trading policies and ask you to share a system for review.
It doesn't suit swing traders, since terms 2.2.16 say 'Holding trades overnight beyond market close is not allowed. All positions must be closed before the end of the trading day.' The platforms named are Tradovate and NinjaTrader, with TradingView covered by a help center login guide. The challenges aren't offered to residents of North Korea, Myanmar, Belarus, Iran or Russia.
How the end-of-day Max Loss Limit works
FundedNext calls its drawdown the Max Loss Limit, and every challenge measures it at the end of the day. On Legacy, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily, it's calculated on the highest recorded end-of-day balance and trails until the threshold equals the starting balance. Open profit during the session doesn't count, unlike with an intraday trailing drawdown.
Take a $50K Legacy account with its $2,000 Max Loss Limit: you start at $50,000 with a threshold of $48,000. A trade runs $1,500 into profit, you give it back and close flat, and the threshold stays at $48,000, where an intraday trailing drawdown would have moved it to $49,500. Close the next day at $51,000 and it rises to $49,000. Close at $52,000 and it reaches $50,000, your starting balance, where it stops trailing even if you later close at $55,000.
Flex is labeled EOD too, but its trailing mechanics aren't stated in the terms sections checked, so don't assume the same stop point. Rapid Daily is the only challenge with a daily loss limit: $500, $1,000 or $1,250 by size. The firm doesn't clearly say whether breaching it pauses or fails the account.
The terms add a detail that matters in fast markets. Once restrictions are applied after a loss limit breach, you 'may be unable to take further trading actions, including closing open positions', and FundedNext says it 'shall not be held liable for any resulting losses'. Contract limits on Flex and Rapid are the same in the challenge and the funded account, for example 4 Minis or 40 Micros on a $50K Rapid. Legacy rises from 3 Minis in the challenge to 5 once funded at $50K.
What FundedNext Futures costs
Every challenge is a one-time fee with no activation fee. At $50K, Flex costs $133.99, Legacy $199.99, and Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily $299.98 each. The FAQ says 'no activation fee, platforms included', and the terms describe data feed fees as the provider's cost. All fees are non-refundable.
Resets are priced per challenge: $77.99 for a $50K Flex, $183.99 for a $50K Legacy, and $174.99 or $189.99 for a $50K Rapid Pro or Rapid Daily. A $50K Flex plus one reset comes to $211.98, still less than a single $50K Rapid.
Card prices can differ from these base prices while FundedNext runs promotions on Flex and Rapid. A daily loss limit add-on also changes the base price of Rapid Pro, and the help article lists two different prices for the $100K account, so confirm the final figure at checkout.
Payouts and reward share
Reward share depends on the challenge: 95% on Flex, 90% on Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily, and 80% on Legacy. Every plan has a $250 minimum withdrawal. On the FundedNext Account, Flex and Legacy pay rewards after 5 Benchmark Days, Rapid Pro in 3 days and Rapid Daily daily. FundedNext doesn't clearly publish the payout cadence after the first reward cycle.
Each cycle is also capped. Flex caps a withdrawal at $1,500, $2,500 or $4,000, the same as its Max Loss Limit at each size. Legacy allows $3,000, $6,000 and $6,000, the highest caps in the lineup despite the lowest share. Rapid is tightest at $800, $1,200 and $2,500.
Consistency rules shift between stages. Flex and Legacy have a 40% rule in the challenge and none once funded. Rapid Pro is the reverse, with no rule in the challenge and 40% on the FundedNext Account, while Rapid Daily has none in either.
Some official statements don't match the cards. The homepage FAQ says Rapid 'offers up to $1,500 on 50K' while the card shows a $1,200 Maximum Withdrawal, and it mentions withdrawing 'up to a 90% Reward split' while the Flex card shows 95%. Ask support which figure applies before relying on it.
Terms and rules that catch traders out
Start with the account-wide penalty. Futures Challenge Terms 2.4 say that if prohibited practices are carried out on one or more accounts, the provider is entitled to 'cancel all Services and terminate all relevant contracts in respect of all FundedNext Challenge Accounts of The Customer', and 'The Customer shall not be entitled to a refund of the fees paid.' A violation on one account can cost you every challenge account you hold.
Terms 2.2 go further: 'FundedNext retains the exclusive right to impose trading restrictions, modify account parameters, or terminate trading accounts at its sole discretion'. Add the clause that you may be unable to close open positions once loss limit restrictions apply, with FundedNext not liable for the losses, and the firm keeps wide control over your account.
Several trading rules are easy to break by accident. Trading within 2% of the CME price limit, or during extreme market gaps and low liquidity, is prohibited. Repeated trades within 5 ticks or held for under 15 to 20 seconds are against the guidelines, even though the terms permit ultra-high-speed execution strategies. Cross-account and correlated hedging, and copy or group trading, are prohibited.
Accounts with no trade for 30 consecutive days are deactivated. The homepage also refers to 'Four different Challenges', but only Flex, Legacy and Rapid appear on the pricing cards.
Flex, Legacy, Rapid Pro or Rapid Daily: which to pick
Flex is the cheapest way in at $50K and pays the highest share, 95%. Its withdrawal cap per cycle equals the Max Loss Limit, and a 40% consistency rule applies in the challenge. It starts at $50K, so there's no $25K option.
Legacy is the low-cost choice at $25K, at $79.99, and suits traders aiming for larger withdrawals, with caps of up to $6,000 per cycle. You give up 15 points of reward share against Flex and must meet a 40% consistency rule in the challenge.
Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily cost the most at every size they share with Legacy and have lower withdrawal caps than Legacy, but they need no minimum days and pay 90%. Pick Rapid Daily if you want daily rewards and no consistency rule, and can accept a daily loss limit. Pick Rapid Pro if you'd rather have no daily loss limit and can manage a 40% consistency rule once funded.
Verdict
FundedNext Futures suits intraday futures traders who want a one-time fee, no activation fee and freedom to trade news or run bots. Flex is the pick for reward share, Legacy for larger withdrawal caps and the Rapid plans for speed. It's a poor fit if you hold positions overnight or want large withdrawals from a Rapid account. Read the Futures Challenge Terms before buying: FundedNext can cancel all your challenge accounts over prohibited practices on one without refunding fees, can restrict or terminate accounts at its sole discretion, and says you may be unable to close positions after a loss limit breach.
Frequently asked questions
Is FundedNext Futures legit?
FundedNext Futures operates under Futures Challenge Terms that name GrowthNext-F.Z.E. in Ajman, UAE. On September 14, 2026, FundedNext, GrowthNext-F.Z.E. and Incenteco Trading LTD had no match on the CFTC RED List, NFA BASIC or the FCA warning list. The terms give the firm broad powers, though: it can cancel all your challenge accounts without refunding fees if prohibited practices are found on one or more, and restrict or terminate accounts at its sole discretion. It also says you may be unable to close open positions after a loss limit breach, and that it isn’t liable for resulting losses.
Is FundedNext Futures different from FundedNext’s CFD challenges?
Yes. The futures challenges, Flex, Legacy, Rapid Pro and Rapid Daily, have their own terms, help center and rules. They trade exchange-listed futures on CME, NYMEX, COMEX and other exchanges, through platforms such as Tradovate and NinjaTrader.
Does FundedNext Futures have a daily loss limit?
Only Rapid Daily does: $500, $1,000 or $1,250 by size. Flex, Legacy and Rapid Pro have no daily loss limit, just the end-of-day Max Loss Limit.
Can you trade news with FundedNext Futures?
Yes. The help center says FundedNext Futures ‘does not impose any news trading rules’ in the challenge or on the FundedNext Account. The terms still prohibit trading during extreme market gaps or low liquidity and within 2% of the CME price limit.
Can you hold futures positions overnight with FundedNext?
No. The terms say holding trades overnight beyond market close is not allowed, and all positions must be closed before the end of the trading day.
Does FundedNext Futures charge an activation or data fee?
No activation fee is charged on any challenge, and the FAQ says platforms are included. The terms treat data feed fees as the provider’s cost. You do pay if you reset, for example $77.99 on a $50K Flex.
